These guides, published jointly in Russia and in the United States (Pittsburgh University Press) represent the most comprehensive guides published to date to Russia's most important archives. They supersede all earlier publications. For a discussion of the first six volumes in the series, see my review essay "The Russian Archive Series," Russian Review, vol. 55 (October, 1996): 692-98. Rossiiskii Tsentr Khraneniia i Izucheniia Dokumentov Noveishei Istorii. Kratkii putevoditel': Fondy i kollektsii, sobrannye Tsentral'nym partiinym arkhivom. Ed. By J. Arch Getty and V. P. Kozlov (Moscow, 1993)
CD1716
R67 1993 NB: The opisi to this archive are available in the Archives of the Soviet Communist Party and Soviet State. Rossiiskii Gosudarstvennyi Arkhiv Ekonomiki. Putevoditel', vol. 1, Kratkii spravochnik fondov. Ed. William Chase and Jeffrey Burds (Moscow, 1994)
CD1717
R67 1994 Gosudarstvennyi Arkhiv Rossiiskoi Federatsii. Putevoditel', vol. 1, Fondy Gosudarstvennogo arkhiva Rossiiskoi Federatsii po istorii Rossii XIX-nachala XX vv. Ed. Gregory L. Freeze and S. V. Mironenko (Moscow, 1994)
CD1716
G67 1994 __________. Vol. 2, Fondy Gosudarstvennogo arkhiva Rossiiskoi Federatsii po istorii RSFSR. Ed. S. V. Mironenko (Moscow, 1996)
CD1716
G67 1994 Deych, Genrich M. Putevoditel': Arkhivnye dokumenty po istorii Evreev v Rossii v XIX-nachale XX vv.. Ed. and intro. Benjamin Nathans (Moscow, 1994)
DS135.R9
D35 1994 Gosudarstvennyi Arkhiv Rossiiskoi Federatsii. Arkhiv noveishei istorii Rossii, vol. 1, "Osobaia papka" I. V. Stalina: Iz materialov Sekretariata NKVD-MVD SSSR 1944-1953 gg.: Katalog dokumentov. Ed. V. A. Kozlov and S. V. Mironenko (Moscow, 1994)
DK268.S8
0866 1994 __________. Vol. 2, "Osobaia papka" V. M. Molotova: Iz materialov Sekretariata NKVD-MVD SSSR 1944-1955 gg.: Katalog dokumentov. Ed. V. A. Kozlov and S. V. Mironenko (Moscow, 1994)
DK268.M64
076 1994 __________. Vol. 3, "Osobaia papka" N. S. Khrushcheva (1954-56 g.) i Perepiska MVD SSSR s TsK KPS (1957-1959 gg.) Katalog dokumentov. Ed. V. A. Kozlov and S. V. Mironenko (Moscow, 1995)
DK275.K5
076 1995 __________. "Osobaia papka" L. P. Berii: Iz materialov Sekretariata NKVD-MVD SSSR, 1946-1953: Katalog dokumentov. Ed. V. A. Kozlov. (Moscow, 1996) (2 parts)
DK268
.B384 086 1996 __________. "Osobaia papka" L. P. Berii: Iz materialov Sekretariata NKVD-MVD SSSR, 1946-1953: Katalog dokumentov (1996) (2 parts)
DK268
.B384 086 1996
|
The abbreviation PKG refers to entries in P.K. Grimsted's Handbook for Archival Research in the USSR. Other archival guides may also exist in UNC's collection: older cataloging rules make earlier items very hard to find, and UNC has a backlog of IDC microfiche which is now being cataloged. If you have problems finding material in the on-line catalog ask Nadia Zilper | E-mail, Slavic and East European Resources Bibliographer at Davis Library for help. Abgarian, G. V. The Matenadaran. [English] Erevan, 1962. [Armenian archive. PKG 194]
Perkins
091 A147M Akademiia nauk SSSR. Biblioteka. Biblioteka Akademii nauk SSSR, 1714-1964: Bibliograficheskii ukazatel'. Leningrad, 1964.
Z5814 .A46 A5
Sergienko, G. V. Biblioteka Akademii nauk SSSR: Ukazatel' literatury za 1964-1974 gg. Leningrad, 1981. [Continues the above vol. of similar title; deliberately out of alphabetic order]
Z820 .A652 S47 1981
Akademiia nauk SSSR. Biblioteka. Biblioteka Akademii nauk SSSR: Ukazatel' literatury za 1975-1984 gg. Leningrad, 1986. [Continues above vol. of similar title]
Z820 .A652 A38 1986
Akademiia nauk SSSR. Biblioteka. Biblioteka Akademii nauk SSSR: Ukazatel' literatury za 1964-1988 gg. Leningrad, 1989. [Cumulates and continues vols. above of similar title]
Z5816 .A46 A52 1989
Akademiia nauk SSSR. Biblioteka. Istoricheskii ocherk i obzor fondov Rukopisnogo otdela biblioteki. Moscow, 1956-58. [Dopolnenie k vypusku 1, Moscow, 1961]
016.091 A313i
Akademiia nauk SSSR. Biblioteka. Rukopisnyi otdel. Opisanie rukopisnogo otdeleniia Biblioteki Akademii nauk. 11 vols. in 7 [to date]. St. Petersburg/Leningrad, 1910- [See PKG 44 for specific detail; see catalog for UNC holdings. Vol. 8 pt. 1, not in PKG, also published. Title changes after Revolution]
Z6621 .A2914 1910 Microfilm 1-4444 [partial]
Akademiia nauk SSSR. Institut istorii. Leningradskoe otdelenie. Arkhiv. Putevoditel' po arkhivu Leningradskogo otdeleniia Instituta istorii. Leningrad, 1958. [Guide to the holdings of the Leningrad Branch of the Institute of History.]
CD1739 .L4 A46
Arkhiv Akademii nauk SSSR: Obozrenie arkhivnykh materialov. 8 vols. Moscow/Leningrad, 1933-1986. [Also called Trudy Arkhiva AN SSSR, vols. 1, 5, 9, 16, 19, 24, 27, 28; PKG 39]
AS262 .A6135 no. 1 etc.
Arkhiv vneshnei politiki Rossiiskoi imperii: Putevoditel' (Minneapolis, 1996) On order Arkhivnye fondy TsGA RSFSR: Kratkii spravochnik. N.P. Eroshkin, ed. Moscow, 1973. [In cataloging backlog (poor-quality photocopy). PKG-27] Arkhivnye materialy po istorii knigi i knizhnogo dela v SSSR, 1917-1977: Kraevye i oblastnye arkhivy: Ukazatel'. 3 vols. Moscow, 1980-
Z165 .A74 1980
Bakhmeteff Archive of Russian and East European History and Culture. Russia in the Twentieth Century: The Catalog of the Bakhmeteff Archive of Russian and East European History and Culture, the Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Columbia University. Boston, 1987.
Reference
Z2510 .B343 1987 Baksakov, V. N. Rukopisnye sobraniia i kollektsii Pushkinskogo doma. Leningrad, 1989.
PG2920 .I53 B374 1989
Baksakov, V. N. Rukopisnyi otdel Pushkinskogo doma. Leningrad, 1982.
PG2920 .I53 B372 1982
Baksakov, V. N. Spravochno-bibliograficheskie istochniki v sobraniiakh Pushkinskogo doma. Leningrad, 1987.
PG2920 .I53 B38 1987
Biblioteke 450: K iubileiu Fundamental'noi biblioteki Akademii nauk Latviiskoi SSR, 1524-1974. Riga, 1974. [PKG 262]
Z821.5 .L32 B54
Biblioteki Latviiskoi SSR: Spravochnik (Riga, 1972)
Microfiche
1-3620 Biblioteki SSSR: Spravochnik. 2 vols. Vol. 1, Biblioteki soiuznykh respublik (bez RSFSR). Moscow, 1973. Vol. 2, Biblioteki RSFSR. Moscow, 1974. [Guide to the libraries located in the USSR; notes special collections and holdings.]
Z819 .A1 B5
Bourgina, Anna, and Michael Jakobson, eds. Guide to the Boris I. Nicolaevsky Collection in the Hoover Institution Archive. Center for Research Libraries (U.S.). Holdings List of U.S. National Archives and Record Administration Microfilmed Records, June 1988. Chicago, 1988.
Reference, Davis
CD3026 .C458 1988 C'entraluri saxelmcip'o saistorio ark'ivi. Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii arkhiv: Putevoditel'. Tbilisi, 1947. [Central historical archive of the Georgian SSR, PKG-234]
CD1736 .G46 C45 1947
Drevlekhranilishche Pushkonskogo doma (Literatura 1965-1974 gg.). V.I. Malyshev, comp. Leningrad, 1978.
Z6620 .R9 A632 1978
Drevlekhranilishche Pushkinskogo doma: Materialy i issledovaniia. Leningrad, 1990.
PG3001 .D66 1990
Fond dokumentov V.I. Lenina. 2nd ed., Moscow, 1983.
DK254 .L46 F63 1984
Golder, Frank Alfred. Guide to Materials for American History in Russian Archives. 2 vols. Washington, 1917-37. [Primarily for historians of the United States]
CD1718 .U6 G6
Gosudarstvennaia biblioteka SSSR imeni V.I. Lenina. Biblioteki RSFSR, bez Moskvy i Leningrada: Spravochnik. Moscow, 1964.
Z819 .M715
Gosudarstvennaia publichnaia biblioteka imeni M.E. Saltykova-Shchedrina. Annotirovannyi ukazatel' rukopisnykh fondov GPB: Fondy russkikh deiatelei XVIII-XX vv. R.B. Zaborova et al., eds. 4 vols. Leningrad, 1981-85. [PKG 66]
Microfilm 1-3322
Gosudarstvennaia publichnaia biblioteka imeni M.E. Saltykova-Shchedrina. Guide to the M. E. Saltykov-Shchedrin State Public Library, Leningrad. By N.I. Morachevskii. Trans. Raymond Fisher. Los Angeles, 1963. [A translation of a standard Soviet guide.]
Library School, Davis
Z733 .C15753 no. 14 Gosudarstvennaia publichnaia istoricheskaia biblioteka RSFSR. Katalog otechestvennykh zhurnalov na russkom iazyke za 1917-1977 gg., khraniashchikhsia v fondakh GPIB. 4 vols. Moscow, 1981.
Reference
Z2495 .G67 1981 Gosudarstvennye arkhivy RSFSR: Spravochnik-putevoditel'. E.M. Korneva, N.N. Rozova, and G.P. Tikhacheva, comps. Moscow, 1980. [PKG-26]
Microfilm 1-3938
Gosudarstvennye arkhivy SSSR: Spravochnik. 2 vols. Moscow, 1989. [PKG-2A]
Reference
CD1710 .G678 1989 Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Moskovskoi oblasti: Putevoditel' (Moscow, 1961) Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Saratovskoi oblasti. Kratkii spravochnik-spisok fondov Gosudarstvennogo arkhiva Saratovskoi oblasti i ego filialov v gg. Balakove, Balashove, Vol'ske, Pugacheve. 2 vols. Saratov, 1984. [PKG-167. The guide reflects holdings after losses to the 1976 fire. Vol. 2, the filialy, does not include the largest branch archive in Pokrovsk, where the records of the Volga German Republic are found.]
Microfilm 1-4086
Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Semipalatinskoi oblasti. Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Semipalatinskoi oblasti: Putevoditel'. Alma-Ata, 1988.
Perkins
958.45 G682 G682 1988 Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Tambovskoi oblasti: Putevoditel'. T.M. Nashchekina et al., comps. Voronezh, 1987. [Not in PKG. See PKG-170]
CD1735 .T35 G67 1987
Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Vostochno-Kazakhstanskoi oblasti i ego filialy: Putevoditel'. F.A. Saikina and S.E. Chernykh, comps. Alma-Ata, 1988.
CD1736 .V67 G67 1988
Gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii arkhiv Leningradskoi oblasti. Gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii arkhiv Leningradskoi oblasti: Kratkii putevoditel'. P. V. Vinogradov, ed. Leningrad, 1960. [PKG 35]
Microfilm 1-1638
Grant, Steven A. Scholars' Guide to Washington D.C. for Russian/Soviet Studies: The Baltic States, Byelorussia, Central Asia, Moldavia, Russia, Transcaucasia, the Ukraine. 2nd ed. Washington, 1983. [First edition 1977]
Z2491 .G67 1983
Grant, Streven A. and Brown, John H. The Russian Empire and Soviet Union: A Guide to Manuscripts and Archival Materials in the United States. Boston, 1981.
Reference, Davis
Z2491 .G66 Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the USSR: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, and Belorussia. Princeton, 1981.
Reference
CD1735 .B34 G74 Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the USSR: Moscow and Leningrad. Princeton, 1972. [There is also a supplement, Bibliographical Addenda, 1976. Now significantly outdated, but still useful... PKG 1]
Reference
CD1711 .G7 Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the USSR: Ukraine and Moldova. 2 vols. Princeton, 1988-
Reference
CD1735 .U4 G75 1988 Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy, ed. Archives in Russia, 1992: A Brief Directory. Moscow, Princeton: International Research & Exchanges Board, 1992. Format (loose leaf). Prepared for the International Congress on Archives, Moscow - Princeton, September 1992, [ product of a Russian-American database project. ... provides current user information, cross references, and correlation tables for archival repositories in Moscow and St. Petersburg.]
Hoover [Non-lender]
Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. A Handbook for Archival Research in the USSR. Washingotn: IREX and the Kennan Institute, 1989. [Use this guide to find out what guides to archives are available. The library copy has call numbers pencilled in for any volume held in the library]
Reference, Davis
CD1711 .G68 1989 Hartley, Jane M. Guide to Documents and Manuscripts in the United Kingdom Relating to Russia and the Soviet Union. London and New York, 1987. [ Description of a comprehensive survey of documents and manuscripts in Great Britain Russian Review]
Reference Z2491 .H37 1987
Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace. Archival and Manuscript Materials at the Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace: A Checklist of Major Collections. Stanford, 1978.
Reference
Z6611 .H5 S7 1978 Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace. Archival Collections in the Hoover Institute Archives Relating to the Soviet Union (1923 to the present). Carol A. Leadenham, comp. Preliminary edition. Stanford, 1983.
Z2510 .H66 1983
Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace. Guide to the Collections in the Hoover Institution Archives Relating to Imperial Russia, the Russian Revolutions and Civil War and the First Emigration. Carol A. Leadenham, comp. Stanford, 1986.
Z2510 .H66 1986
Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace. Russia, the Soviet Union, and Eastern Europe: A Survey of the Holdings at the Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace. Joseph Dwyer, ed. Stanford, 1980.
Z2491 .H57 1980
Institut nauchnoi informatsii po obshchestvennym naukam (Akademiia nauk SSSR). Katalog deponirovannykh rukopisei: Obshchestvennye nauki. Moscow, 1980- [UNC has three volumes, 84, 85, and 87. This serial lists deposited manuscripts, not only published ones]
Z7166 .A36a
Institut russkogo iazyka (Akademiia nauk SSSR). Lingvisticheskie istochniki: Fondy Instituta russkogo iazyka. S.I. Kotkov and A.I. Sumkina, eds. Moscow, 1967. [PKG 42]
PG2074 .A36
Institut vostokovedeniia (Uzbekiston SSR Fanlar Akademiiasi). Sobranie vostochnykh rukopisei Akademii nauk Uzbekskoi SSR. D.G. Voronskii, ed. 11 vols. Tashkent, 1952-87. [PKG 334. UNC has vols. 1-10]
Z6621 .T22 A4
International Congresses and Conferences, 1840-1937: A Union List of Their Publications Available in Libraries of the United States and Canada. Winifred Gregory, ed. New York, 1938.
Reference
Z5051 .I58 Kalinin, Russia (Province). Upravlenie vnutrennikh del. Arkhivnyi otdel. Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Kalininskoi oblasti: Putevoditel'. Kalinin, 1960. [PKG 127]
Microfilm 1-1666
Khorunzhii, V. V., and T. A. Kameneva. Tsentral'nyi arkhiv VLKSM: Problemy i perspektivy, Pozyvnye istorii 7 (Moscow, 1982): 182-97.
HQ799 .R9 P6
Kiev (Province). Oblastnoi gosudarstvennyi arkhiv. Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Kievskoi oblasti: Putevoditel'. Kiev, 1965. [PKG 309]
947.71 K472g
Kinoletopis': Annotirovannyi katalog kinozhurnalov i dokumental'nykh fil'mov ukrainskikh studii (1923-1941). M.N. Bazanova, L.M. Holovko, and L.P. Markitan, comps. Kiev, 1969. [PKG 297]
PN1998 .A1 K5
Kniaziatova, V. A. Biblioteki SSSR Obshchestvenno-politicheskogo, filologicheskogo i iskusstvo-vedcheskogo profilia: Spravochnik. Moscow, 1969.
Z819 .A1 K55
Kratkii spravochnik po nauchno-otraslevym i memorial'nym arkhivam AN SSSR. B.V. Levshin, ed. Moscow, 1979. [PKG 38]
CD1739 .M65 A44 1979
Kursk, Russia (Province). Oblastnoi gosudarstvennyi arkhiv. Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Kurskoi oblasti: Putevoditel'. 2 vols. Kursk, 1958-72. [PKG 144-145. UNC may have only vol. 1]
Microfilm 1-1565
Laskeev, N. A. Spravochnik-putevoditel' po seti spetsial'nykh bibliotek Leningradskikh akademicheskikh uchrezhdenii. Leningrad, 1983. 2nd ed., Leningrad, 1987.
Z819 .L46 L37 [1983 or 1987]
Latinskie rukopisi Biblioteki Akademii nauk SSSR: Opisanie rukopisei latinskogo alfavita X-XV vv. L.I. Kiseleva, comp. Leningrad, 1978. [PKG 45]
Z6621 .A293 L38
Leningradskoe otdelenie Tsentral'nogo istoricheskogo arkhiva, ed. A. K. Drezen (Leningrad, 1933)
Microfiche 1-3191
Lenin to Khrushchev: The USSR in Retrospect, 1917-1956: Internal Affairs: Checklist of the Readex Microprint Collection. New York, 1980-
Microprint 1-5 v. 2
Leningrad (Province). Upravlenie vnutrennikh del. Arkhivnyi otdel. Leningradskie gosudarstvennye oblastnye arkhivy: Kratkii spravochnik. P.V. Vinogradov, ed. Leningrad, 1960. [PKG 33]
CD1735 .L4 A55
Lesure, Michel. Les sources de l'histoire de Russie aux Archives nationales. Paris, 1970. [Guide to materials in the French national archives relating to Slavic history, sociology, and economic development.]
DK3 .L48
Lewanski, Richard Casimir, ed. Eastern Europe and Russia/Soviet Union: A Handbook of Western European Archival and Library Resources. New York, 1980. [The ACLS sponsored this volume intended as a companion to Horecky's East Central and Southeast Europe.]
Reference
Z2483 .L48 Matenadaran. Katalog rukopisei i fragmentov latinskogo alfavita khraniashchikhsia v Matenadarane. L.I. Kiseleva, comp. Erevan, 1980. [PKG 197
Z6621 .M415 L384
Moscow. Gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii muzei. (in the on-line catalog search under Gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii muzei (Moscow, Russia)) Pis'mennye istochniki v sobranii gosudarstvennogo istoricheskogo muzeia. Moscow, 1958. [PKG 57. No more published?]
708.7 M896p Vol. 1
Moskovskii ordena "Znak pocheta" gosudarstvennyi istoriko-arkhivnyi institut: 1930-1980: Sbornik dokumentov i materialov. Red. N.P. Krasavchenko. Perm, 1984
Microfilm 1-3953
Obzor dokumental'nykh materialov Tsentral'nogo gosudarstvennogo arkhiva drevnikh aktov SSSR po istorii g. Moskvy s drevneishikh vremen do XIX v. V.I. Shumilov and S.V. Bakhrushin, comps. Moscow, 1949. [PKG 20]
Z6621 .M83 R8 1949a
Opisanie rukopisei M. Gor'kogo. Part 1: Khudozhestvennye proizvedeniia, literaturno-kriticheskie i publitsisticheskie stat'i. Moscow, 1948. [Only one volume published. Earlier version 1936, under call number Z6616 .G6 O647. PKG 41]
Z6616 .G6 A6
Pamiatniki pismennosti v muzeiakh Vologodskoi oblasti: Katalog-putevoditel'. 10 vols. in 5. Vologda, 1982-
Z7044 .C4 P34 1983
Pergamennye rukopisi Biblioteki Akademii nauk SSSR: Opisanie russkikh i slavianskikh rukopisei XI-XVI vv. N.Iu. Bubov, O.P. Likhacheva, and V.F. Pokrovskaia, comps. Leningrad, 1976. [PKG 46]
Z6621 .A293 S552
Podmazova, T. A. Arkhivnye materialy po istorii knig i knizhnogo dela v SSSR, 1917-1967: Ukazatel'. Moscow, 1975.
Library School Library
Z6611 .B66 P6 Readex Microprint Corporation. Lenin to Khrushchev: The USSR in Retrospect, 1917-1956: External Affairs: Checklist of the Readex Microprint Collection. New York, 1979.
Reference
Z6465 .R9 L464 also available in microform MRR 1-5 v. 1 Readex Microprint Corporation. Lenin to Khrushchev: The USSR in Retrospect, 1917-1956: Internal Affairs: Checklist of the Readex Microprint Collection. New York, 1980-.
MRR 1-5 v. 2
Rossiiskii gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii arkhiv. Reestr [St. Petersburg, Russia] : Russian-Baltic Information Center-BLITZ ; [San Rafael, CA] : [Distributed by] BLITZ-USA, c1993.
Reference
CD-ROM. By appointment only Schorkowitz, Dittmar. Die ethnohistorischen Archivdokumente zu den Kalmucken, Burjaten und Mongolen des Zentralstaatlichen Geschichtsarchives (CGIA) und des Institutarchives fur Ethnographie (AIE) in Leningrad. Berlin, 1988. [Though cataloged under its German half-title, the book is primarily in Russian]
Z2517 .K34 S367 1988
Soviet Union. Glavnoe arkhivnoe upravlenie. Lichnye arknivnye fondy v gosudarstvennykh khranilishchakh SSSR: Ukazatel'. 3 vols. Moscow, 1962-1963. [Guide is alphabetically arranged; indexed by field.]
CD1734 .R87 1963
Stanford University, Hoover Institution. Menshevik Collection of Newspapers, Periodicals, Pamphlets and Books Related to the Menshevik Movement: Reel Index. Palo Alto, 1967. [Index to the microfilm publication of the same call number; 76 reels of film]
Microfilm DK265 .A15 S8
The Study of Russian History from British Archival Sources. Janet M. Hartley, ed. New York, 1986. [Papers from a conference in 1984]
DK3 .S88 1986
Sworakowski, Witold S. The Hoover Library Collection on Russia. Stanford, 1954.
Z733 .S815 S9
Tsentral'nye gosudarstvennye arkhivy SSSR: Kratkii spravochnik. Moscow, 1982. [A brief, popularized directory of scant value for researchers PKG-5]
Microfilm 1-3967
Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Krasnoi Armii (iugo-zapadnyi front) (Moscow, 1940)
Microfiche 1-3231
Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Oktiabr'skoi revoliutsii i sotsialisticheskogo stroitel'stva Armianskoi SSR: Kratkii spravochnik po fondam. Erevan, 1964. [PKG-189]
Microfilm 1-3321 pos. 1
Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Oktiabr'skoi revoliutsii, vysshikh organov gosudarstvennoi vlasti i organov gosudarstvennogo upravleniia SSSR (Moscow, 1990)
Folio
Z2510 Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Sovetskoi armii: Putevoditel' v dvukh tomakh (Minneapolis, 1991)
CD1732
.A67 Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Voenno-Morskogo flota SSSR. Tematicheskii putevoditel' (Dokumental'nye materialy dorevoliutsionnogo flota Rossii). V.E. Nadvodskii, comp. I.N. Solov'eva, ed. Leningrad, 1966. [PKG 15]
Microfilm 1-4005
Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii arkhiv Belorusskoi SSR v gor. Grodno: Putevoditel'. Minsk, 1965. [PKG-220]
Microfilm 1-3321 pos. 2
Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii arkhiv v Leningrade. Tsentral'nyi gosudarstvennyi istoricheskii arkhiv SSSR v Leningrade: Putevoditel'. S. N. Valk and V. V. Bedin, eds. Leningrad, 1956. [Formerly LGIA, now TsGIAL. Guide remains an accurate reflection of the archive's holdings PKG-35]
CD1716 .A5 1956
Ukraine. Arkhivnoe upravlenie. Gosudarstvennyi arkhiv Odesskoi oblasti: Putevoditel'. Odessa, 1961. [PKG 314]
Microfilm 1-1634
Verkhovtsev, I. P., comp. Ideinyi arsenal kommunistov. G.D. Obichkina, ed. Moscow, 1971. 2nd ed., Moscow, 1979. [ See especially the chapters Tsentral'nyi partiinyi arkhiv instituta and Tsentral'noe knigokhranilishche partii PKG]
HX311 .M593 V47 1979
Vlasova, L. S., and A. V. Grishin. Fondy bibliotek-depozitarov SSSR: Katalog. Moscow, 1985. [A subject directory of depository libraries and their obligations]
Z675 .D4 V57 1985 Microfilm 1-4015
Walker, Gregory Piers Mountford. Directory of Libraries and Special Collections on Eastern Europe and the U.S.S.R. Hamdon, Conn., 1971. [Describes collections in 148 British libraries.]
Z2483 .W35
|
Institute of Russian Literature, Manuscript Division (Pushkinskii Dom) Russian Center for the Preservation and Study of Documents of Modern History (RTsKhIDNI, former Communist Party Archive) (Oleg Vladimirovich Naumov, Deputy Director) Russian State Archive of Literature and Art (RGALI) Russian State Historical Archive (RGIA, the former TsGIA in St. Petersburg) State Archive of the Russian Federation (GARF, former TsGAOR) Permskii tsentr nauchno-tekhnicheskoi informatsii. Select Biblioteki Rossii, a list of electronic addresses for Russian libraries and archives. Àðõèâû Ðîññèè ROSARKHIV site. Includes information about Federal and Regional archives Russian Archives Online RAO is an online collection of Russian archives showcasing the archival films, photographs, illustrations, audio recordings, and selected documents from these often difficult to access archives via the World Wide Web.
|
Biblioteka Rossiiskoi Akademii Nauk (Library of the Russian Academy of Sciences) St. Petersburg, former BAN) E-mail Biblioteka inostrannoi literatury (Library of Foreign Literature) (Moscow) (Ekaterina Genieva and Aleksandr Kasatkin) E-mail "Central Eurasian Studies World Wide". Resources for the Study of Central Eurasia Permskii tsentr nauchno-tekhnicheskoi informatsii. Select Biblioteki Rossii, a list of electronic addresses for Russian libraries and archives. Russian National Library (St. Petersburg) E-mail Russian State Library (former Lenin Library) E-mail State Public Historical Library (Moscow) E-mail
|
History Department (Otdelenie), Russian Academy of Sciences Institute for Slavonic and Balkan Studies Institute of Socio-Political Research Institute of History of Natural Sciences and Technology Institute of Scientific Information on Social Sciences
|
Website comments or questions: Nadia Zilper
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/cdd/crs/international/slavic/guides/history_3.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, June 21, 2006.

