On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
Old Well icon University Libraries banner
 
Click here to skip header navigation.
castle A Research Guide to Soviet History: IV. Library Catalogs of Slavic Collections
Table of contents Guides

Apart from published library catalogs, many libraries now make their catalogs available on-line. The on-line catalogs are accessible from the Web Pages for Slavic and East European Studies at Other Universities.

WorldCat is a public version of OCLC -- an international database of bibliographic records.
Go to NC Live North Carolina Live / Electronic Resources / OCLC First Search / WorldCat.
Available only from the UNC-CH IP addresses

Library of Congress

The Library of Congress Catalogs

Library of Congress - Country Studies. Soviet Union (former)

Library of Congress and National Union Catalog Author Lists, 1942-1962; a master cumulation. Detroit, 1969-71. 152 vols.

Health Sciences Microform Collection
Z881 .A1 L697


The National Union Catalog: A cumulative author list representing Library of Congress printed materials and titles reported by other American libraries. Washington, 1956- [Monthly updates, cumulated every five years]

Davis Folio, Reference
Z881 .U372


The National Union Catalog, Pre-1956 Imprints; a cumulative author list representing Library of Congress printed materials and titles reported by other American libraries. 685 vols. London, 1968-1980.

Davis Folio, Reference
Z881 .A1 U518


NUC Books. Washington, 1983- [Additions to the national union catalog]

Reference
Microfiche serial 30-31


United States. Library of Congress. Cyrillic Union Catalog: In three parts. New York, 1964. [7 boxes of microprint: 1-2, author; 3, title; 4-7, subjects]

Microprint 1-2


United States. Library of Congress. Catalog Publication Division. Slavic Cyrillic Union Catalog of Pre-1956 Imprints. Totowa, 1980.

Reference Microfiche
30-11


Center for Research Libraries

Center for Research Libraries | About |
Login as guest and then select V from the menu.

Center for Research Libraries Catalog

Center for Research Libraries (U.S.). Catalog. Chicago, 1982. [229 microfiche]

Reference
Microfiche 30-20


Hoover

Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace. The library catalogs of the Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace, Stanford University: Catalog of the western language collections. Boston, G. K. Hall, 1969. 63 vols.

Reference Folio
Z881 .S7885


 

1st suppl. Boston, 1972. 5 vols.
Folio, Reference Folio
Z881 .S57886 [Reference]
Z881 .S785 Suppl. [stacks]


Berkeley

University of California, Berkeley. Library. Russian Emigre Serials: A Bibliography of Titles Held by the University of California, Berkeley, Library. Berkeley, 1989.

Reference
Z2517.5 .U558 1989


New York Public

Bibliographic Guide to Soviet and East European Studies. Boston, 1978- [Supplements the catalog below]

Reference
Z2483 .B48


New York City Public Library. Slavonic Division. Dictionary catalog of the Slavonic collection. 2nd ed., rev. and enlg. 44 vols. Boston, Hall, 1974.

Reference Folio
Z881 .N596 S55 1974


Harvard

Harvard University Library. Slavic history and literatures. 4 vols. Cambridge, MA, 1971. [Widener library shelflist, 28-31]

Reference
Z2510 .H38


Helsinki

Aav, Yrjo. Russian Bibliographies: Bibliographies and Books on Librarianship Printed in Russian Characters in the Helsinki University Library. Zug, 1970.

Z2491 .A1 A3


Helsingin yliopisto. Kirjasto. [The Slavic Department's Russian Catalogue]. Helsinki, 1954; Washington, 1981. [18 reels of microfilm]

microfilm 1-371


Library of Congress. Processing Dept. Russian Periodicals in the Helsinki University Library, a Checklist. Washington, 1959.

Reference
Z6945 .U5 R8


Biblioteka Akademii Nauk [BAN]

The Author Catalogue of Roman Language Books and Periodicals to 1930 in the Library of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Leningrad. Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healy, 1992. [700 microfiche] [Useful as an indicator of what was available to Russian intelligenty in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries]

The Author Catalogue of Russian Titles in the Library of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Leningrad. Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healy, 1992. [5000 microfiche] [Includes Roman alphabet titles acquired after 1930]

 

Website comments or questions: Nadia Zilper
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/cdd/crs/international/slavic/guides/history_4.html
This page was last updated Monday, December 10, 2007.