|
A. Davis Library Microforms
Department B. Current Periodicals C. Periodicals No Longer Being Published D. Indexes and Guides to Journals
|
This skeletal list is intended as a basic introduction. Russian
Irregular Periodicals Abstracts of Soviet and East European Emigre Periodical Literature. 1981-
Reference Row 18
DK1 .A27 The American Historical Review. 1895-
Davis, UL
E171.A57 Arkheograficheskii ezhegodnik za ... god. 1957-
DK3 .A2773
Bogoslovskie trudy. 1960- [annual of the Moscow Patriarchate]
BX460 .O68
Cahiers du Monde Russe et Sovietique. Paris, 1959-
DK1 .C2
California Slavic Studies. Berkeley, 1960-
DK4 .C33
Canadian-American Slavic Studies. 1967- [1967-1971: Canadian Slavic Studies]
D377 .A1 C34
Canadian Slavonic Papers. Ottawa, 1956-
PG6 .C3
CIS Serials Database Includes serials from Russian Federation and former Soviet republics currently received at the Center for Research Libraries. This database does not include newspapers from the region. For those titles, see Current Politics and Economics of Russia. 1990- [1990-1991: Current Politics of the Soviet Union and Political and Economic Spectrum of the Soviet Union. Current events, concentrating on politics and economics. Was selected translations from Izvestiia TsK KPSS]
DK285 .C87
Diplomaticheskii vestnik. Moscow, 1983-
JX18 .D46
Europe-Asia Studies. Glasgow, 1949- [1949-93 Soviet Studies]
DK266 .A2 S74
Forschungen zur Osteuropaischen Geschichte. Berlin, 1954-
DR1 .B45
Istoricheskie zapiski. Moscow, 1937-
D1 .I8
Istoriia i istoriki: Istoriograficheskii ezhegodnik. Moscow, 1965-
D13 .I78
Jahrbucher fur Geschichte Osteuropas. Breslau, 1935-42, 1953- [1935-36 Jahrbucher fur Kultur und Geschichte der Slaven]
D1 .J3
Journal of the American Historical Society of Germans from Russia.
E184.R85 A53b
Kentavr. Moscow, 1991- [Supersedes Voprosy istorii KPSS. In journals area under old title]
JN6598 .K4 V6
Konstitutsionnyi vestnik. Moscow, 1990- [published by parliamentary Constitutional Commission of the Russian Federation]
KLN207.A31979 A18
Lexis-Nexis. See Academic Universe. Narodnyi deputat. Moscow, 1989- [journal published for People's deputies; 1989 Sovety narodnykh deputatov]
JS6058 .N27
Nationalities Papers. Charleston, Ill., 1972-
DR24 .N37
Novaia i noveishaia istoriia. Moscow, 1957-
D1 .A3525
Obshchestvennye nauki. Seriia 5: Istoriia. Moscow, INION, 1973- [UNC has 1988-]
D1 .O14
Otechestvennaia istoriia. Moscow, 1957- [1957-1992 Istoriia SSSR]
DK1 .A3275
Otechestvennye arkhivy. Moscow, 1966- [1966-92 Sovetskie arkhivy; articles on administration and holdings. Supersedes Voprosy arkhivovedeniia, q.v.]
CD1710 .S6
Perestroika annual. Washington, 1989-
DK285 .P47
Planovoe khoziaistvo. Moscow, 1923- [1923 Biulleteni Gosplana {Microprint serial 1-2}. 1930 absorbed Vestnik statistiki (1923-30 {Microfilm serial 1-719}), journal later revived]
HC331 .P52 Microprint serial 1-2
Political Archives of Russia. 1990- [1990-91, of the Soviet Union. Publishes materials from previously closed archives, with particular attention to high politics]
JN6598 .K4 P62
Review of Central and East European Law. Dordrecht and Boston, 1992- [Continues Review of Socialist Law, q.v.]
Law library
K18 .E84 Review of Socialist Law. Alphen aan den Rijn, 1975-92.
Law library
K18 .E849 Russian Government Today, Semiannual (1993-)
Reference
JN6691 .A1 R78 Russian History/Histoire Russe. Pittsburgh, 1974-
DK1 .R74
Russian Politics and Law. Armonk, 1962- [1962-92 Soviet Law & Government. Translations of articles by Russian scholars on politics and law]
JN6501 .S6 Note: Current unbound issues shelved in
Serials Dept. by title; bound vols.
in stacks under call number Law library K22 .U5 [1992-] Note: Earlier title: Soviet Law and Government JN6501 .S6 Law library K23.O885 [1962-92] Russian Review. 1941-
DK1 .R82
Russian S.F.S.R. S"ezd narodnykh deputatov. Vedomosti s"ezda narodnykh deputatov RSFSR i Verkhovnogo soveta RSFSR. Moscow, 1957- [1957-90: Russian S.F.S.R. Verkhovnyi sovet. Vedomosti verkhovnogo soveta RSFSR]
K3008 Microfilm serial 1-622 [1957-90]
Russian Social Science Review. Armonk, 1960- [1960-92 Soviet Review. Translations of articles by Russian scholars in various fields of the social sciences]
AS261 .S6
Russian Studies in History. Armonk, 1962- [1962-91 Soviet Studies in History. Translations of articles by Russian historians on all areas of history]
D1 .S67
Sbornik normativnykh aktov Rossiiskoi federatsii: Ekspress-vypusk ukazov, postanovlenii, rasporiazhenii Prezidenta Rossii, Prezidiuma Verkhovnogo Soveta, Pravitel'stva Rossiiskoi Federatsii. Moscow, 1992- [weekly] Slavic Review. 1961- [formerly American Slavic and East European Review; journal of the AAASS; under various titles back to 1943/44]
D377 .A1 A5
Sobranie aktov prezidenta i Pravitel'stva Rossiiskoi federatsii. Moscow, 1992-1994 [weekly compilation of decrees]
KLB7 .R87
Sociological Research. Armonk, 1962- [1962-91 Soviet Sociology; translations of articles by Russian sociologists]
HX542 .S6
Soviet and Post-Soviet Review. Pittsburgh, 1974- [1974-93 Soviet Union/Union Sovietique]
DK266 .A2 S753
Soviet Union. S"ezd narodnykh deputatov. Vedomosti s"ezda narodnykh deputatov SSSR i Verkhovnogo Soveta SSSR. Moscow, 1938- [1938-89: Soviet Union. Verkhovnyi sovet. Vedomosti verkhovnogo soveta SSSR]
K3006 Microfilm Serial 1-623
Svobodnaia mysl'. Moscow, 1991- [supersedes Kommunist, q.v.] USSR Calendar of Events. Gulf Breeze, 1987- [Annual ...overview of the major events in Soviet domestic and foreign affairs .... based on English-language sources, including FBIS, Soviet Union, Current Digest of the Soviet Press, and leading American and British newspapers.]
Reference [latest issue only]
DK1 .U87 JA26 .S85 Vedomosti S"ezda Narodnykh deputatov i Verkhovnogo soveta Rossiiskoi federatsii [weekly collection of signed and enacted laws, resolutions, decrees, etc.] Vestnik Mezhdunarodnoi assotsiatsii byvshikh Sovetskikh politzakliuchennykh i zhertv kommunisticheskogo rezhima (Brooklyn, 1992-)
HV7240
.V47 Vestnik Moskovskogo universiteta. Seriia 8: Istoriia. Moscow, 1956- [to 1956 Seriia obshchestvennykh nauk; 1956-61 Seriia istoricheskie nauki; 1961-?? Seriia 9: Istoriia]
DK1 .M652
Voennye arkhivy Rossii (1993)
DK50
.V645 Voprosy istorii. Moscow, 1945- [Supersedes Istoricheskii zhurnal, q.v.]
D1 .V6
Vspomogatel'nye istoricheskie distsipliny. Leningrad, 1968-
D1 .V8
|
Analytica Moscow [electronic serial] Ottawa : INCO (Moscow) in cooperation with East-West Project, Institute of Central/East European and Russian Area Studies, Carleton University. Analytica Moscow consists of: C. I. S weekly press summaries; Economica Weekly Press Summaries; Politica Weekly Press Summaries. Available only from the UNC-CH IP addresses. Arkhiv istorii truda v Rossii. Petrograd, 1921-23. [See also Trud v Rossii]
HD8524 .A88
Arkhiv Russkoi revoliutsii. Berlin, 1922-37. [22 vols.]
DK265 .A828
Bielyi arkhiv. Paris, 1926-28.
DK266 .A3 B54
Biulleten' oppozitsii (bol'shevikov-lenintsev). New York, 1929-41. [Trotsky's journal in emigration, edited mostly by his son; often contains excellent information from within Russia]
HX8 .B5 1929r
Biulleten' Verkhovnogo Soveta SSSR: Pervaia sessiia 1989 g. Byloe. London, St. Petersburg, Paris, 1900-1913; 1933 (Novaia seriia). [Journal of the revolutionary underground, especially the Partiia sotsialistov-revolitsionerov]
DK1 .B93 1900r
Golos minuvshago na chuzhoi storonie. Moscow, 1913-23; Berlin & Prague, 1923-25; Paris, 1926-28. [1913-23 Golos minuvshago; 1923-25 Na chuzhoi storonie. History and literary history]
Annex Microfiche serial 1-854
DK1 .G62 Illustrirovannaia Rossiia.
Microfilm Serial 1-618
Istoricheskii zhurnal. Moscow, 1937-45. [Superseded by Voprosy istorii; supersedes Bor'ba klassov]
Microfilm serial 1-510
Istoriia proletariata SSSR. Moscow, 1930-35. [Absorbed by Istorik-Marksist]
Microfilm serial 1-612
Istorik-Marksist. Moscow, 1926-41. [94 vols.]
Microfilm 947.005 I87
Journal of Soviet Nationalities. Durham, 1990-
DK33 .J68
Katorga i ssylka. Moscow, 1921-35. Reprint ed. The Hague, 1968-71. [116 issues, 15 vols. Journal of the society of political prisoners and exiles]
DK770 .K3
Izvestiia TsK KPSS. Moscow, Jan. 1989-Aug. 1991[?].
JN6598 .K4 I98
Kommunist. Moscow, 1918. [Major theoretical journal of Left Communists] Kommunist. Moscow, 1924-91.
HX8 .K56 1952
Kommunisticheskaia revoliutsiia.
Microfilm Serial 1-613
Kommunistka. 1920-1927.
Microfilm Serial 1-620
Krasnaia letopis'. Petrograd/Leningrad, 1922-34, 1936-37.
Microfilm serial 1-347
Krasnyi arkhiv. Moscow, 1922-41. [106 issues, 35 vols.]
Microfilm 947.08 K89k
Kritika. Cambridge, MA, 1964-84. [Review of soviet books on Russian history]
Z2506 .K7
Minuvshie gody: Zhurnal posviashchennyi istorii i literature. St. Petersburg, Jan.-Dec. 1908.
Microfilm DK265 .A15 S8 reel 7
Per M668 Problems of Communism. Washington, 1952-1992[?]. [Publication ended with end of communism]
Reference Federal Documents, UL
IA 1.8: Proletarskaia revoliutsiia. Moscow, 1921-40. [17 vols. Suspended 1932, 1937]
Microfilm 947.005 P964
Review of Russian Emigre Books. 1984-87.
Reference
Z2503.5 .E42 R48 Revoliutsiia i natsional'nosti. Moscow, 1930-37.
Microfilm serial 1-878
Russkii arkhiv. Moscow, 1863-1917. [55 vols.]
Microprint 947.005 R969
Sovetskie arkhivy (1966-)
Microfiche
1-996 Trud v Rossii. Leningrad, 1924-25. [Supersedes Arkhiv istorii truda v Rossii]
HD8524 .T78
Vlast' Sovetov. 1932-38.
Microfilm Serial 1-608
Voprosy arkhivovedeniia. Moscow, 1956-65. [Articles on archival practice and holdings]
947.005 V9521 Microfilm 1-207 [1959-65 only]
Voprosy istorii KPSS (Institut marksizma-leninizma (Moscow, R.S.F.S.R.)). Moscow, 1957-1991.
JN6598 .K4 V6
|
A Digest of the "Krasnyi Arkhiv" (Red Archives), a Historical Journal of the Central Archive Department of the USSR. 2 vols. Cleveland, 1947-1955.
DK188 .K725
Izdaniia perioda revoliutsii i grazhdanskoi voiny (1917-1921) v Rossii: katalog kollektsii (State Historical Library), compiled N. A. Zemtsova (Moscow, 1991)
Z2510
.I93 1991 Keep, John L. H. Moscow's "Problems of History:" A Select Critical Bibliography of the Soviet Journal Voprosy istorii, 1956-1985. Ottawa, 1986.
D1 .V619 1986
Krasnyi arkhiv: Istoricheskii zhurnal, 1922-1941: Annotirovannyi ukazatel' soderzhaniia. V.V. Maksakov, ed. Moscow, 1960.
DK1 .K7 t. 1-106 1922-41
Letopis' zhurnal'nykh statei. Moscow, 1926- [A bibliographical index of major Soviet journal articles. 1926-38 Zhurnal'naia letopis']
AI15 .L4
Lexis-Nexis. See Academic Universe. Masanov, Iurii Ivanovich. Ukazateli soderzhaniia russkikh zhurnalov i prodolzhaiushchikhsia izdanii 1755-1970 gg. Moscow, 1975. [This is a bibliography of indexes of Russian periodicals in various fields, including history. There is a subject index. The 1979 reprint (under the same call number with 1979 appended) has additions by P. Clendenning for 1971-1979]
Reference, Davis
Z6956 .R9 M37 Periodika Urala: Bibliograficheskii ukazatel', compiled G. M. Savinykh (Sverdlovsk, 1976)
Z6956
.R8 S38 1976 Powell, Angelika Schmiegelow. Istorik-Marksist, 1926-1941: Cumulative Index (Author and Subject). Millwood, 1982.
D1 .I77 Suppl
Powell, Angelika Schmiegelow. Voprosy istorii: Author Index 1945-1975. Nendeln, 1977.
D1 .V62 P68
Vsesoiuznia knizhnaia palata. Periodicheskaia pechat' SSSR 1917-1949: Bibliograficheskii ukazatel': Zhurnaly, trudy, i biulleteni: Svodnye ukazateli. 10 vols. Moscow, 1955-1963. Reprint ed., Montabaur, 1973.
Reference folio
Z6956 .R9 V8 1955r
|
Website comments or questions: Nadia Zilper
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/cdd/crs/international/slavic/guides/history_8.html
This page was last updated Monday, December 10, 2007.

