On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
Old Well icon University Libraries banner
 
History Skip Broad Subject Dropdown Box
A Guide To Researching The History Of Religion In North Carolina
This subject guide is designed to assist students, teachers, and researchers studying the history of religion in North Carolina utilizing the resources available at the North Carolina Collection in Wilson Library. (last updated: 04/29/2008)   [info]
 
African American Newspapers in North Carolina
This guide lists African American newspapers published in North Carolina from the 19th-century through the present. (last updated: 04/29/2008)   [info]
 
An Introduction to Resources on the History of Native Americans in North Carolina
This bibliography is divided into two sections -- an introduction to general works on Native Americans in North Carolina, and an extensive listing of resources available on the seven tribes recognized by the state of North Carolina. (last updated: 02/01/2008)   [info]
 
Clothing and Dress: Sources and Tools for Research
A guide to resources for the culture and history of clothing and dress (last updated: 01/30/2007)   [info]
 
Community Health Assessment, Finding Information for a
A guide to finding demographic information and health statistics for the systematic process of identifying public health issues within a defined community. (last updated: 08/13/2008)   [info]
 
Desegregation of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1930-1955
This bibliography is a guide to materials about the desegregation of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 11/30/1999)   [info]
 
E Reference Links: Government Information
Links to government information, by subject, on the internet. (last updated: 04/02/2008)   [info]
 
Education in North Carolina: A Pathfinder
This pathfinder is designed to assist in research on public education in North Carolina while using the North Carolina Collection at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 11/30/1999)   [info]
 
Finding Book Reviews
A guide to finding book reviews (last updated: 11/07/2008)   [info]
 
Finding Primary Source Documents
This is a selective guide to finding primary source materials for historical research. (last updated: 09/25/2009)   [info]
 
History of The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, a Study Guide
The guide lists reference materials on the University of North Carolina and its history. The arrangement of sources is from general to specific. (last updated: 08/31/2005)   [info]
 
Newspapers in the UNC-Chapel Hill Libraries and Sources for Newspaper Research
A guide to locating newspapers and newspaper indexes in the UNC Chapel Hill libraries and online. (last updated: 03/01/2006)   [info]
 
Researching the American South
This provides an overview of resources, both primary and secondary, useful for researching the history and culture of the American South. (last updated: 12/29/2008)   [info]
 
Researching U.S. Congressional Legislation
This tutorial is intended to help you trace U.S. Congressional legislation, and to locate publications emanating from the legislative process, such as bills, hearings, and committee prints. (last updated: 06/02/2008)   [info]
 
Searching for Government Information
A guide to searching for government information on the internet, by author, title, or subject. (last updated: 04/02/2008)   [info]
 
Selected Resources for North Carolina County-Level Socioeconomic Data and News
This is a guide to sources for county-level socioeconomic data with an emphasis on North Carolina. (last updated: 09/03/2008)   [info]
 
Student Protest Movements Of The 1960s And 1970s At The University Of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
This guide identifies books, theses, and archival sources useful in the further study of student activism at UNC-Chapel Hill in the 1960s. (last updated: 05/01/2004)   [info]
 
Suggested Resources for Beginning General Historical Research
This is a guide to library and Web resources for beginning and undergraduate historical research. (last updated: 04/01/2008)   [info]
 
Textile Mills, Mill Villages, And Mill Life In North Carolina: A Sociological Perspective
This finding aid is designed to assist in research on sociological aspects of textile mills, mill villages, and mill life in North Carolina. (last updated: 04/29/2008)   [info]
 
The Industrial History of North Carolina:
This research guide introduces researchers to a selection of the resources available on industrial history in the North Carolina Collection, Wilson Library. (last updated: 08/13/2008)   [info]
 
The Revolutionary Era In North Carolina: A Guide To Sources
This guide will assist researchers studying the Revolutionary era (1763-1789) in North Carolina using materials in the North Carolina Collection, located in Wilson Library. (last updated: 11/30/1999)   [info]
 
Go to main guides search page
 
 

Website comments or questions: Library Web Team
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/guides/process_browse.php?subject=History
This page was last updated Wednesday, October 07, 2009.