On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner
History Skip Broad Subject Dropdown Box
A Guide To Researching The History Of Religion In North Carolina
This subject guide is designed to assist students, teachers, and researchers studying the history of religion in North Carolina utilizing the resources available at the North Carolina Collection in Wilson Library. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
African American Newspapers in North Carolina
This guide lists African American newspapers published in North Carolina from the 19th-century through the present. (last updated: 04/29/2008)   [info]
 
An Introduction to Resources on the History of Native Americans in North Carolina
This bibliography is divided into two sections -- an introduction to general works on Native Americans in North Carolina, and an extensive listing of resources available on the seven tribes recognized by the state of North Carolina. (last updated: 02/01/2008)   [info]
 
Desegregation of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1930-1955
This bibliography is a guide to materials about the desegregation of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/13/2011)   [info]
 
Education in North Carolina: A Pathfinder
This pathfinder is designed to assist in research on public education in North Carolina while using the North Carolina Collection at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Finding Book Reviews
A guide to assist in finding book reviews. (last updated: 04/11/2013)   [info]
 
Finding Primary Source Materials
This is a selective guide to finding primary source materials for historical research. (last updated: 03/07/2013)   [info]
 
History of The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, a Study Guide
The guide lists reference materials on the University of North Carolina and its history. The arrangement of sources is from general to specific. (last updated: 05/13/2011)   [info]
 
North Carolina Agriculture: A Research Guide
This guide is designed to assist researchers in investigating agriculture in North Carolina. It covers the pre-colonial era to the 20th century and contains subtopics such as women in agriculture, farmers' markets, and the State Fair. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Ocracoke Island, North Carolina: A Research Guide
This guide is designed to facilitate access to information for individuals interested in Ocracoke Island, North Carolina. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Researching the American South
This provides an overview of resources, both primary and secondary, useful for researching the history and culture of the American South. (last updated: 02/21/2013)   [info]
 
Student Protest Movements Of The 1960s And 1970s At The University Of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
This guide identifies books, theses, and archival sources useful in the further study of student activism at UNC-Chapel Hill in the 1960s. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Textile Mills, Mill Villages, And Mill Life In North Carolina: A Sociological Perspective
This finding aid is designed to assist in research on sociological aspects of textile mills, mill villages, and mill life in North Carolina. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
The Industrial History of North Carolina:
This research guide introduces researchers to a selection of the resources available on industrial history in the North Carolina Collection, Wilson Library. (last updated: 08/13/2008)   [info]
 
The Revolutionary Era In North Carolina: A Guide To Sources
This guide will assist researchers studying the Revolutionary era (1763-1789) in North Carolina using materials in the North Carolina Collection, located in Wilson Library. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Go to main guides search page
 
 

Website comments or questions: Library Web Team
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/guides/process_browse.php?tab=guides&subject=History
This page was last updated Friday, December 04, 2009.