Subject Guides
Results of your search for keyword(s) "health information":
-
Allied Health Sciences
- General guide for all Allied Health disciplines. Links to specific guides for Audiology, Occupational Therapy/Occupational Science, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Science, Rehabilitation Counseling, Sleep Medicine, Speech Language Pathology. (last updated: 01/05/2012) [info]
-  
-
Art Auctions & Sales
- A guide to resources for locating art auction sales information. (last updated: 02/08/2013) [info]
-  
-
Business Resources
- A guide to business information resources at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 07/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Business Resources - Accounting
- Provides information and links to resources in business with a special focus on accounting. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Business Resources - Companies
- Resources for company information. (last updated: 12/05/2012) [info]
-  
-
Business Resources - Industry / Marketing Research
- This guide provides information and links to resources in business with a special focus on industry and marketing. (last updated: 02/05/2013) [info]
-  
-
Chechnya: A Brief Guide to Library Resources
- A guide to researching basic information on Chechnya and North Caucasus at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 05/07/2013) [info]
-  
-
Clinical Reference
- A guide for clinicians to databases, drug information, journals and books. (last updated: 09/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Country Information
- a guide to locating country information on a wide range of topics, including business, economics, demographics, language, culture, and more. (last updated: 05/14/2013) [info]
-  
-
Dentistry
- This guide organizes selected databases, journals, electronic books and web sites useful for dental staff, students and faculty. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Earthquakes: Selected Resources
- A guide to researching information on earthquakes at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 03/30/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Medical & Health Images / Films
- Guide to finding images for medical specialities and history of medicine. (last updated: 07/01/2011) [info]
-  
-
Geography Research Guide
- This guide provides geographers with a starting point for research. It highlights resources available from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Library. (last updated: 09/18/2012) [info]
-  
-
Geology of North Carolina: Selected Resources
- A guide to researching information on the geology of North Carolina at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 03/30/2012) [info]
-  
-
Guide to Locating Gerontology Materials in UNC-CH Libraries
- A guide to researching basic information on gerontology at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 05/09/2011) [info]
-  
-
Health Statistics
- Guide to health statistics for North Carolina, United States and Global. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Interdisciplinary Health Communication
- resources for researching health communication (last updated: 08/25/2010) [info]
-  
-
Introduction to Evidence-Based Medicine
- A tutorial intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence-Based Medicine. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Introduction to Photoshop
- A tutorial from the Health Sciences Library on how to use Adobe Photoshop Creative Suite 5 (CS5), but with principles transferrable to other versions and areas of study. (last updated: 06/21/2012) [info]
-  
-
Latino/a Health for Health Care Providers
- A guide to locating resources to health information about and for Latin-Americans at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Media Directories
- Contact information for newspapers, journals, and media companies (last updated: 08/06/2012) [info]
-  
-
Medical Coding
- Resources for classification of diseases and mental disorders and procedural and diagnostic coding for healthcare providers seeking insurance reimbursement. Covers IDC, DSM, CPT, DRG, RBRVS, and SNOWMED. (last updated: 09/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Nursing
- Guide for nursing students and faculty that covers key tools to use to find information. (last updated: 08/23/2010) [info]
-  
-
Nursing Information: Looking for Answers
- An overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information designed to assist nursing students in developing the skills needed for evidence based practice. (last updated: 09/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Ocracoke Island, North Carolina: A Research Guide
- This guide is designed to facilitate access to information for individuals interested in Ocracoke Island, North Carolina. (last updated: 02/16/2011) [info]
-  
-
Pharmacy
- Guide to drug information databases, books, and journals. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Private Company Research
- Resources to find information on private companies (last updated: 10/31/2012) [info]
-  
-
Public Health
- Guide gathers information sources for specific public health topics and links to guides for each department. (last updated: 09/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Resources for Asian Studies
- Resources for Asian Studies (last updated: 09/28/2012) [info]
-  
-
Resources on Endangered Species
- A guide for finding research information on endangered species. (last updated: 11/13/2012) [info]
-  
-
Spatial Data Online
- A guide for locating spatial data on the Web. (last updated: 10/03/2012) [info]
-  
-
Speech-Language Pathology
- A guide to the databases, journals, books, media, professional associations, and government websites specific to this Allied Health Sciences discipline. (last updated: 03/29/2011) [info]
-  
-
Stats Datafinder
- A resource for finding statistics and data. (last updated: 05/09/2011) [info]
-  
-
Test Instruments and Measures (HSL)
- A guide to locating information on tests and measures used by psychologists and others. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Tests and Measures
- A guide to researching information about tests and measures at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 02/11/2013) [info]
-  
Look for other research guides
If you do not see a guide for your research interest, you may request that one be created.
Website comments or questions:
Library Web Team
Suggestions on Library Services?
Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/guides/process_search.php?keyword_search=health+information
This page was last updated Wednesday, February 22, 2012.