Subject Guides
Results of your search for keyword(s) "history of medicine":
-
A Guide To Researching The History Of Religion In North Carolina
- This subject guide is designed to assist students, teachers, and researchers studying the history of religion in North Carolina utilizing the resources available at the North Carolina Collection in Wilson Library. (last updated: 02/16/2011) [info]
-  
-
Advanced Astronomy
- A guide to resources for research in astronomy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Advertisements - Print
- Collections of current & historic print advertisements (last updated: 12/21/2010) [info]
-  
-
Advertisements - Television
- Collections of current & historic television advertisements (last updated: 08/17/2011) [info]
-  
-
African American Art
- A guide to resources for the study of African American art and artists. (last updated: 02/08/2013) [info]
-  
-
African American Newspapers
- Finding African American newspapers in microfilm and online. (last updated: 01/13/2011) [info]
-  
-
African Art
- A guide to resources for the study of African art and artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Allied Health Sciences
- General guide for all Allied Health disciplines. Links to specific guides for Audiology, Occupational Therapy/Occupational Science, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Science, Rehabilitation Counseling, Sleep Medicine, Speech Language Pathology. (last updated: 01/05/2012) [info]
-  
-
American Art
- A guide to resources for the study of American art and artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
An Introduction to Resources on the History of Native Americans in North Carolina
- This bibliography is divided into two sections -- an introduction to general works on Native Americans in North Carolina, and an extensive listing of resources available on the seven tribes recognized by the state of North Carolina. (last updated: 02/01/2008) [info]
-  
-
Ancient Mesoamerican Art
- A guide to resources for the study of Mesoamerican art. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Arts of China
- A guide to resources for the study of arts in China. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Assessing Social Media Campaigns
- Links to resources in assessing use of social media (last updated: 08/25/2010) [info]
-  
-
Business Resources
- A guide to business information resources at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 07/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Chechnya: A Brief Guide to Library Resources
- A guide to researching basic information on Chechnya and North Caucasus at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 05/07/2013) [info]
-  
-
Classical Painting
- A guide to resources for the study of classical painting. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Classical Sculpture
- A guide to resources for the study of classical sculpture. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Conservation of Works of Art
- A guide to resources for the conservation and preservation of art. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Copyright Resources
- A guide to UNC resources, U.S. Copyright Office publications and other links to answer copyright questions. (last updated: 05/20/2011) [info]
-  
-
Country Information
- a guide to locating country information on a wide range of topics, including business, economics, demographics, language, culture, and more. (last updated: 05/14/2013) [info]
-  
-
Desegregation of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1930-1955
- This bibliography is a guide to materials about the desegregation of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/13/2011) [info]
-  
-
Earthquakes: Selected Resources
- A guide to researching information on earthquakes at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 03/30/2012) [info]
-  
-
Education in North Carolina: A Pathfinder
- This pathfinder is designed to assist in research on public education in North Carolina while using the North Carolina Collection at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 02/16/2011) [info]
-  
-
Evidence Based Dentistry
- The tutorial defines EBD and explains the process of asking a clinical question and gathering high quality evidence. It covers the Cochrane Collaboration, PubMed Clinical Queries, and setting up current awareness searches. (last updated: 09/09/2010) [info]
-  
-
Evidence Based Nursing Introduction
- This guide serves as an introduction to principles, practice and resources for Evidence Based Nursing. (last updated: 09/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Exercise and Sport Science: Library Resources for Research
- Selection of databases and electronic books pertinent to Exercise and Sport Science. Includes how to plan a search and search tips. (last updated: 09/21/2010) [info]
-  
-
Finding Art Songs
- A guide to locating materials relating to art song at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Bass Music
- A guide to locating double bass music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Cello Music
- A guide to locating cello music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Clarinet Music
- A guide to locating clarinet music in the Music Library at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Flute Music
- A guide to locating flute music in the Music Library at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Guitar Music
- A guide to locating guitar music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Harp Music
- A guide to locating double harp music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 06/10/2013) [info]
-  
-
Finding Horn Music
- A guide to locating horn music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 12/12/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Medical & Health Images / Films
- Guide to finding images for medical specialities and history of medicine. (last updated: 07/01/2011) [info]
-  
-
Finding News Stories
- Links to find news online and at the University of North Carolina. (last updated: 06/05/2013) [info]
-  
-
Finding Percussion Music
- A guide to locating percussion music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 04/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Finding Piano Music
- A guide to locating piano music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Primary Source Materials
- This is a selective guide to finding primary source materials for historical research. (last updated: 03/07/2013) [info]
-  
-
Finding Saxophone Music
- A guide to locating saxophone music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Theses and Dissertations
- A guide to locating dissertations and these in the libraries at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and at other institutions worldwide (last updated: 08/10/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Trumpet Music
- A guide to locating trumpet music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Finding Viola Music
- A guide to locating viola music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 01/04/2013) [info]
-  
-
Finding Violin Music
- A guide to locating violin music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 02/16/2012) [info]
-  
-
Funding Databases
- Lists of databases in which researchers can locate opportunities for which they may apply. (last updated: 06/10/2013) [info]
-  
-
Geography Research Guide
- This guide provides geographers with a starting point for research. It highlights resources available from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Library. (last updated: 09/18/2012) [info]
-  
-
Geology of National Parks
- Print, electronic, and internet resources about the geology of US national parks (last updated: 03/30/2012) [info]
-  
-
Geology of North Carolina: Selected Resources
- A guide to researching information on the geology of North Carolina at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 03/30/2012) [info]
-  
-
Guide to Locating Gerontology Materials in UNC-CH Libraries
- A guide to researching basic information on gerontology at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 05/09/2011) [info]
-  
-
Guide to Medieval & Early Modern Studies Online
- This guide provides links to Medieval and Early Modern Resources in a variety of discipline and formats. Digital editions have been preferred over print editions for this guide to provide for remote access. (last updated: 08/15/2012) [info]
-  
-
Historic News Online
- Links to find historic news online at the University of North Carolina. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
History of The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, a Study Guide
- The guide lists reference materials on the University of North Carolina and its history. The arrangement of sources is from general to specific. (last updated: 05/13/2011) [info]
-  
-
Images of Art: Locating and Citing
- A guide to image resources and tips for citing images. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Introduction to Evidence-Based Medicine
- A tutorial intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence-Based Medicine. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Introduction to Photoshop
- A tutorial from the Health Sciences Library on how to use Adobe Photoshop Creative Suite 5 (CS5), but with principles transferrable to other versions and areas of study. (last updated: 06/21/2012) [info]
-  
-
Introductory Astronomy
- A guide to introductory astronomy resources at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Islamic Art & Architecture
- A guide to resources for the study of Islamic art and architecture. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Latin American Art
- A guide to resources for the study of Latin American art and artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Latino/a Health for Health Care Providers
- A guide to locating resources to health information about and for Latin-Americans at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 08/31/2010) [info]
-  
-
Listen to Music Online
- A guide to locating streaming audio resources at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 12/21/2012) [info]
-  
-
Materials Science
- A guide to research resources for Materials Science at the University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Mathematics
- A guide to resources for research in mathematics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Medical Coding
- Resources for classification of diseases and mental disorders and procedural and diagnostic coding for healthcare providers seeking insurance reimbursement. Covers IDC, DSM, CPT, DRG, RBRVS, and SNOWMED. (last updated: 09/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
North Carolina News Online
- Links to find NC news online and on microfilm at the University of North Carolina. (last updated: 10/02/2012) [info]
-  
-
Nursing Information: Looking for Answers
- An overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information designed to assist nursing students in developing the skills needed for evidence based practice. (last updated: 09/07/2010) [info]
-  
-
Ocracoke Island, North Carolina: A Research Guide
- This guide is designed to facilitate access to information for individuals interested in Ocracoke Island, North Carolina. (last updated: 02/16/2011) [info]
-  
-
Operations Research
- A guide to resources in operations research at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Physical Chemistry
- A guide to physical chemistry resources available at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, as well as freely available internet resources. (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Physics
- A guide to resources for research in physics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Professional Resources for Artists
- A guide to professional resources for artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Provenance Research
- An introductory guide to provenance research, the study of ownership of works of art (last updated: 02/08/2013) [info]
-  
-
Research Guide to Soviet History
- Research Guide to Soviet History (last updated: 02/11/2013) [info]
-  
-
Researching North Carolina Artists
- A guide to resources and collections for the study of North Carolina artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Researching the American South
- This provides an overview of resources, both primary and secondary, useful for researching the history and culture of the American South. (last updated: 02/21/2013) [info]
-  
-
Resources for Korean Studies
- selected resources related to Korean studies (last updated: 03/01/2012) [info]
-  
-
Selected Sources for International Economics
- a guide to selected sources of international economic data (last updated: 03/01/2013) [info]
-  
-
Selected Sources of U.S. Economics Statistics and Data
- Selected Sources of U.S. Economics Statistics and Data (last updated: 02/12/2013) [info]
-  
-
South Asian Art
- A guide to resources for the study of South Asian art. (last updated: 12/31/1969) [info]
-  
-
Speech-Language Pathology
- A guide to the databases, journals, books, media, professional associations, and government websites specific to this Allied Health Sciences discipline. (last updated: 03/29/2011) [info]
-  
-
Statistics
- A guide to resources for research in statistics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 01/29/2013) [info]
-  
-
Streaming Media Resources
- A guide to available streaming resources at University of North Carolina hapel Hill. (last updated: 12/09/2009) [info]
-  
-
Student Protest Movements Of The 1960s And 1970s At The University Of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
- This guide identifies books, theses, and archival sources useful in the further study of student activism at UNC-Chapel Hill in the 1960s. (last updated: 02/16/2011) [info]
-  
-
Tests and Measures
- A guide to researching information about tests and measures at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 02/11/2013) [info]
-  
-
Textile Mills, Mill Villages, And Mill Life In North Carolina: A Sociological Perspective
- This finding aid is designed to assist in research on sociological aspects of textile mills, mill villages, and mill life in North Carolina. (last updated: 02/16/2011) [info]
-  
-
The Industrial History of North Carolina:
- This research guide introduces researchers to a selection of the resources available on industrial history in the North Carolina Collection, Wilson Library. (last updated: 08/13/2008) [info]
-  
-
The Revolutionary Era In North Carolina: A Guide To Sources
- This guide will assist researchers studying the Revolutionary era (1763-1789) in North Carolina using materials in the North Carolina Collection, located in Wilson Library. (last updated: 02/16/2011) [info]
-  
-
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill: Online Resources
- A listing of useful websites related to the history of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 10/18/2012) [info]
-  
Look for other research guides
If you do not see a guide for your research interest, you may request that one be created.
Website comments or questions:
Library Web Team
Suggestions on Library Services?
Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/guides/process_search.php?keyword_search=history+of+medicine
This page was last updated Wednesday, February 22, 2012.