On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner
Click here to skip header navigation.
Subject Guides

Results of your search for keyword(s) "medieval and early modern studies":

A Guide To Researching The History Of Religion In North Carolina
This subject guide is designed to assist students, teachers, and researchers studying the history of religion in North Carolina utilizing the resources available at the North Carolina Collection in Wilson Library. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Advertising & Consumer Spending
Resources providing data on advertising and consumer spending (last updated: 10/15/2012)   [info]
 
African American Art
A guide to resources for the study of African American art and artists. (last updated: 02/08/2013)   [info]
 
African American Newspapers
Finding African American newspapers in microfilm and online. (last updated: 01/13/2011)   [info]
 
African Art
A guide to resources for the study of African art and artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
American Art
A guide to resources for the study of American art and artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
An Introduction to Resources on the History of Native Americans in North Carolina
This bibliography is divided into two sections -- an introduction to general works on Native Americans in North Carolina, and an extensive listing of resources available on the seven tribes recognized by the state of North Carolina. (last updated: 02/01/2008)   [info]
 
Anatomy Resources
Guide to databases, journals, atlases, media and study resources for anatomy. (last updated: 06/06/2011)   [info]
 
Artists' Books
A guide to artists' book collections and resources. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
ARTstor Image Collections & Services
A guide to ARTstor collections and services. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Audiology Resources
Guide to databases, journals, books, media and other resources useful to those studying audiology. (last updated: 08/30/2011)   [info]
 
Bioinformatics@HSL
Designed to help researchers identify and access the major databases for bioinformatics research including sequencing, structure, analysis tools, literature databases and resources for genetic, genomic and proteomic data analysis. (last updated: 05/09/2012)   [info]
 
Blacks in Latin American and the Caribbean Research Resources
A research guide to Blacks in Latin American and the Caribbean (last updated: 05/09/2011)   [info]
 
Business Resources - Accounting
Provides information and links to resources in business with a special focus on accounting. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Business Resources - Industry / Marketing Research
This guide provides information and links to resources in business with a special focus on industry and marketing. (last updated: 02/05/2013)   [info]
 
Census Data Resources
This is a guide to resources for manipulating and extracting census data. (last updated: 10/09/2012)   [info]
 
Chechnya: A Brief Guide to Library Resources
A guide to researching basic information on Chechnya and North Caucasus at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 05/07/2013)   [info]
 
Chemistry Department Faculty Publications
Chemistry department faculty publications, organized by faculty, division, and year. (last updated: 02/11/2013)   [info]
 
Climate Change: Selected Resources
A guide to selected resources on climate change and global warming (last updated: 03/30/2012)   [info]
 
Clinical Reference
A guide for clinicians to databases, drug information, journals and books. (last updated: 09/07/2010)   [info]
 
Conservation of Works of Art
A guide to resources for the conservation and preservation of art. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Copyright Resources
A guide to UNC resources, U.S. Copyright Office publications and other links to answer copyright questions. (last updated: 05/20/2011)   [info]
 
Country Information
a guide to locating country information on a wide range of topics, including business, economics, demographics, language, culture, and more. (last updated: 05/14/2013)   [info]
 
Dentistry
This guide organizes selected databases, journals, electronic books and web sites useful for dental staff, students and faculty. (last updated: 08/31/2010)   [info]
 
Evidence Based Dentistry
The tutorial defines EBD and explains the process of asking a clinical question and gathering high quality evidence. It covers the Cochrane Collaboration, PubMed Clinical Queries, and setting up current awareness searches. (last updated: 09/09/2010)   [info]
 
Evidence Based Nursing Introduction
This guide serves as an introduction to principles, practice and resources for Evidence Based Nursing. (last updated: 09/07/2010)   [info]
 
Exercise and Sport Science: Library Resources for Research
Selection of databases and electronic books pertinent to Exercise and Sport Science. Includes how to plan a search and search tips. (last updated: 09/21/2010)   [info]
 
Finding Medical & Health Images / Films
Guide to finding images for medical specialities and history of medicine. (last updated: 07/01/2011)   [info]
 
Finding Play Analysis and Production Reviews
Select resources for finding play analysis and production reviews at UNC (last updated: 02/12/2013)   [info]
 
Finding Short Stories & Short Story Criticism
A guide for finding criticism on individual short stories and for locating stories published in collections and in periodicals. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Finding Theses and Dissertations
A guide to locating dissertations and these in the libraries at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and at other institutions worldwide (last updated: 08/10/2012)   [info]
 
Geography Research Guide
This guide provides geographers with a starting point for research. It highlights resources available from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Library. (last updated: 09/18/2012)   [info]
 
Geology of National Parks
Print, electronic, and internet resources about the geology of US national parks (last updated: 03/30/2012)   [info]
 
Geriatric Practice
Guide to portals, journals, books, video/dvds, and research for practitioners with geriatric populations. (last updated: 09/09/2010)   [info]
 
Graphic Novels
A guide to collections and resources about graphic novels. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Guide to German Studies
This guide provides links to core German Studies Resources online. (last updated: 08/15/2012)   [info]
 
Guide to Latin American and Iberian Library Resources
A guide to library resources for Latin American, Iberian and Latina/o Studies (last updated: 10/18/2012)   [info]
 
Guide to Medieval & Early Modern Studies Online
This guide provides links to Medieval and Early Modern Resources in a variety of discipline and formats. Digital editions have been preferred over print editions for this guide to provide for remote access. (last updated: 08/15/2012)   [info]
 
Guide to Women's Studies
This guide provides a starting point for online women's studies research. (last updated: 08/15/2012)   [info]
 
Health Statistics
Guide to health statistics for North Carolina, United States and Global. (last updated: 08/31/2010)   [info]
 
History of The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, a Study Guide
The guide lists reference materials on the University of North Carolina and its history. The arrangement of sources is from general to specific. (last updated: 05/13/2011)   [info]
 
Iconography, Mythology, Symbolism
A guide to resouces for mythology, symbolism and iconography in art. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Illuminated Manuscripts: Resources and Facsimiles
A guide to using our libraries to study illuminated manuscripts, and to accessing our manuscript facsimile collections. (last updated: 02/20/2012)   [info]
 
Images of Art: Locating and Citing
A guide to image resources and tips for citing images. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Introduction to Photoshop
A tutorial from the Health Sciences Library on how to use Adobe Photoshop Creative Suite 5 (CS5), but with principles transferrable to other versions and areas of study. (last updated: 06/21/2012)   [info]
 
Islamic Art & Architecture
A guide to resources for the study of Islamic art and architecture. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Latin American Art
A guide to resources for the study of Latin American art and artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Latino/a Health for Health Care Providers
A guide to locating resources to health information about and for Latin-Americans at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 08/31/2010)   [info]
 
Listen to Music Online
A guide to locating streaming audio resources at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (last updated: 12/21/2012)   [info]
 
Media Directories
Contact information for newspapers, journals, and media companies (last updated: 08/06/2012)   [info]
 
Medical Coding
Resources for classification of diseases and mental disorders and procedural and diagnostic coding for healthcare providers seeking insurance reimbursement. Covers IDC, DSM, CPT, DRG, RBRVS, and SNOWMED. (last updated: 09/07/2010)   [info]
 
Neurosciences Resources
Guide to databases, books, journals and media for this subject area. (last updated: 08/31/2010)   [info]
 
Newspaper Articles Online
Links to find news online and at the University of North Carolina. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
North Carolina Agriculture: A Research Guide
This guide is designed to assist researchers in investigating agriculture in North Carolina. It covers the pre-colonial era to the 20th century and contains subtopics such as women in agriculture, farmers' markets, and the State Fair. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
North Carolina News Online
Links to find NC news online and on microfilm at the University of North Carolina. (last updated: 10/02/2012)   [info]
 
Nursing
Guide for nursing students and faculty that covers key tools to use to find information. (last updated: 08/23/2010)   [info]
 
Nursing Information: Looking for Answers
An overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information designed to assist nursing students in developing the skills needed for evidence based practice. (last updated: 09/07/2010)   [info]
 
Ocracoke Island, North Carolina: A Research Guide
This guide is designed to facilitate access to information for individuals interested in Ocracoke Island, North Carolina. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Pharmacy
Guide to drug information databases, books, and journals. (last updated: 08/31/2010)   [info]
 
Public Health
Guide gathers information sources for specific public health topics and links to guides for each department. (last updated: 09/07/2010)   [info]
 
Research Guide to Soviet History
Research Guide to Soviet History (last updated: 02/11/2013)   [info]
 
Researching North Carolina Artists
A guide to resources and collections for the study of North Carolina artists. (last updated: 12/31/1969)   [info]
 
Researching the American South
This provides an overview of resources, both primary and secondary, useful for researching the history and culture of the American South. (last updated: 02/21/2013)   [info]
 
Resources for Asian Studies
Resources for Asian Studies (last updated: 09/28/2012)   [info]
 
Resources for China Studies
Resources for China Studies (last updated: 03/01/2012)   [info]
 
Resources for Japan Studies
Resources for Japan Studies (last updated: 04/26/2012)   [info]
 
Resources for Korean Language Learning and Teaching
A guide to resources on Korean Language Learning and Teaching (last updated: 11/05/2012)   [info]
 
Resources for Korean Studies
selected resources related to Korean studies (last updated: 03/01/2012)   [info]
 
Selected Sources of U.S. Economics Statistics and Data
Selected Sources of U.S. Economics Statistics and Data (last updated: 02/12/2013)   [info]
 
Small Business and Entrepreneurship Resources
Selected resources for small business (last updated: 07/07/2010)   [info]
 
Spectroscopy
A guide to resources for locating IR and Raman, NMR, and UV-Vis spectra. (last updated: 10/18/2012)   [info]
 
Speech-Language Pathology
A guide to the databases, journals, books, media, professional associations, and government websites specific to this Allied Health Sciences discipline. (last updated: 03/29/2011)   [info]
 
Stats Datafinder
A resource for finding statistics and data. (last updated: 05/09/2011)   [info]
 
Student Protest Movements Of The 1960s And 1970s At The University Of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
This guide identifies books, theses, and archival sources useful in the further study of student activism at UNC-Chapel Hill in the 1960s. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Test Instruments and Measures (HSL)
A guide to locating information on tests and measures used by psychologists and others. (last updated: 08/31/2010)   [info]
 
Tests and Measures
A guide to researching information about tests and measures at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. (last updated: 02/11/2013)   [info]
 
Textile Mills, Mill Villages, And Mill Life In North Carolina: A Sociological Perspective
This finding aid is designed to assist in research on sociological aspects of textile mills, mill villages, and mill life in North Carolina. (last updated: 02/16/2011)   [info]
 
Voice and Pronunciation Resources
Links to help with pronunciation and dialect (last updated: 08/17/2011)   [info]
 

Look for other research guides
 

If you do not see a guide for your research interest, you may request that one be created.

 

Website comments or questions: Library Web Team
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/guides/process_search.php?keyword_search=medieval+and+early+modern+studies
This page was last updated Wednesday, February 22, 2012.