Ask us question icon

Suchi Mohanty
Undergraduate Library
smohanty@email.unc.edu
962-1355

IM us computer icon

Undergraduate Library IM sticker

More help information icon

Introduction to Library Research

ARTIFAQ

Modern Art Research Guide

Citing citing icon

Citing in MLA Format

Books book icon




Advanced Search | Search Tips |  How Do I Find Books? | How Do I Read a Call Number?

Journal Articles article icon

Academic Search Premier
Provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.

Art Full Text
Indexes and offers full text for journals in the fields of art history, architecture, craft, design, landscape architecture, museology, photography and video, covering both western and non-western art.


More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?


Biographical Information  government building

Getty Union List of Artist Names
Contains around 220,000 names and other information about artists. Linked to each record are names, relationships (including student- teacher relationships), locations (for birth, death, and activity), important dates (such as for birth and death), notes, and sources for the data. Names for any artist can include the vernacular, English, other languages, natural order, inverted order, nicknames, and pseudonyms.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Points to places which provide biographical information on over 5 million people, living and dead.

Art Magazines  speaker

ArtForum International
Sloane Art Library
1982 - present

Art in America
Sloane Art Library
1939 - present

Flash Art
Sloane Art Library
1978 - present

Artnews
Sloane Art Library
1928 - present

Background news icon

Grove Dictionary of Art Online
Provides online access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, with quarterly updates.

Library Tips news icon

There is a color copier in the Sloane Art Library.

There is color printing in the Undergraduate Library Reference area.

The Collaboratory is a great place for you to scan images and save them to your H-drive.