UNC Libraries
 
Click here to            
skip header navigation. Click here to
skip header navigation. Libraries & Collections  |   How Do I...?  |   Hours  |   Catalog  |   E-Research Tools  |   E-Journal Finder  |   Need Help?   

endnote logo

What is Endnote  |   Sign up for a Class  |   Endnote Help


 

Endnote Help

Important: You will need to update your connection file for the UNC-Chapel Hill online catalog. Please follow these steps:
  1. Right-click on the following link: U of NC-Chapel Hill.enz. This is the new connection file.
  2. Select save link as...
  3. Save the file into your Endnote connections directory. This is often c:\program files\endnote\connections\ but will vary depending on where your copy of Endnote is installed.
  4. Select Yes when asked if you would like to overwrite the existing file.
  5. If you were running Endnote when you saved the file, exit and restart Endnote.
Once you have the updated file, you can being searching our catalog through Endnote.

Working with EndNote - An Online Introductory Tutorial from the Health Sciences Library

Directions for Downloading and Importing Citations from:

UNC-Chapel Hill Online Catalog (HTML)

ABC-CLIO Databases (HTML)(PDF)

ACM Digital Library (HTML) (PDF)

ATLA Religion Database (HTML)

Citeseer (HTML)(PDF)

CINAHL (HTML)

EBSCO Databases (HTML)(PDF)

IEEE Explore (HTML)(PDF)

JSTOR (HTML)(PDF)

Lexis Nexis Academic (HTML)(PDF)

OCLC FirstSearch Databases (HTML)(PDF)

PubMed (HTML) (Important Change to PubMed Filter)

Project Muse (HTML)(PDF)

SilverPlatter Databases (HTML) (PDF)

Additional EndNote Guides:

EndNote 7 User's Guide for Windows (PDF)

EndNote 8 User's Guide for Windows (PDF)

EndNote 9 User's Guide for Windows (PDF)

Customizing References using the Reference Type Table (HTML)(PDF)

Creating a Customized Annotated Bibliography with EndNote (HTML)(PDF)

If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact Instructional Services.

 
Instruction Home | Staff | Scheduling | Refworks | Endnote | Tours | Tutorials
Home | Hours | UNC Home

Website comments or questions: Lisa Norberg
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/instruct/endnote/guides.html
This page was last updated Monday, May 05, 2008.