On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
Old Well icon University Libraries banner
New York City skyline

Contact  question icon

Jen Doty
Planning Librarian
Email
919-962-4770

Chat/IM

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the planning library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Carolina BLU   Campus delivery icon

Is the book you need at another library at UNC? Have it delivered to any library location on campus through Carolina BLU.

Web Sites

C2ER - The Council for Community and Economic Research, formerly ACCRA

International Economic Development Council

National Association of Development Organizations

Books book icon

Understanding Local Economic Development. Feser, Edward and Malizia, Emil E.
Planning Library or Davis Library - HD75 .M25 1999

Technology and Economic Development. Malecki, Edward J.
Davis Library - HC79.T4 M346 1997

Understanding Your Economy: Using Analysis to Guide Local Strategic Planning. Mclean, Mary L. and Kenneth Voytek.
Planning Library - HD30.28 .M38533 1992

Academic journals article icon

Economic Development Quarterly
Journal reporting on research programs, policies, and trends in economic development in large cities, small towns, rural areas, and overseas trade and expansion.

Regional Studies
A journal publishing original research on industrial location, housing, transportation, labor markets, and recreation for the professional and trade audience.

More e-journals
This is a link to a list of city and regional planning e-journals available at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Article Indexes and Databases

Econ Lit
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.

Academic Search Premier
Abstracts & references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade & general publications, & references for The NY Times.

Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.

JSTOR
JSTOR provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.

More article indexes and databases
This is a link to a list of city and regional planning databases, indexes and research guides available at UNC-Chapel Hill.


More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?  | How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/planning/subjectguides/econdev.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, January 13, 2009.