On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
Old Well icon University Libraries banner
walkway with trees

Contact  question icon

Jen Doty
Planning Librarian
Email
919-962-4770

Chat/IM

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the planning library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Carolina BLU   Campus delivery icon

Is the book you need at another library at UNC? Have it delivered to any library location on campus through Carolina BLU.

Web Sites

Association of State Floodplain Managers

Federal Emergency Management Act

Mortgage Bankers Association

National Academy of Science-National Research Council

Natural Hazards Research and Applications Information Center

US Environmental Protection Agency

US Geological Survey

Books book icon

Pollution Control in the United States: Evaluating the System. Davies, J. Clarence and Jan Mazurek.
Davis Library or Law Library - TD180 .D39 1998

Beauty, Health, and Permanence: Environmental Politics in the United States, 1955-1985. Hays, Samuel P.
Davis Library or House Undergraduate Library - HC110.E5 H39 1987

Landscape Planning: Environmental Applications, 4th ed. Marsh, William M.
Planning Library - HD108.6 .M37 2005

Environmental Regulation and Impact Assessment. Ortolano, Leonard.
Planning Library - TD194.65 .O78 1997

Environmental Land Use Planning and Management. Randolph, John.
Planning Library - HD108.3 .R36 2004

The Living Landscape: An Ecological Approach to Landscape Planning. Steiner, Frederick R.
Planning Library - HD108.6 .S74 2000

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, 6th ed. Tietenberg, Thomas H.
Davis Library - HC79.E5 T525 2006

Academic journals article icon

Environmental Management

Journal of Environmental Planning and Management

Journal of the American Water Resources Association

Natural Hazards Review

More e-journals
This is a link to a list of city and regional planning e-journals available at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Article Indexes and Databases

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.

More environmental studies article indexes and databases
This is a link to a list of environmental studies databases, indexes and research guides available at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Academic Search Premier
Abstracts & references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade & general publications, & references for The NY Times.

Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.

JSTOR
JSTOR provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.

More article indexes and databases
This is a link to a list of city and regional planning databases, indexes and research guides available at UNC-Chapel Hill.


More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?  | How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/planning/subjectguides/envplan.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, January 13, 2009.