On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
Old Well icon University Libraries banner
real estate

Contact  question icon

Jen Doty
Planning Librarian
Email
919-962-4770

Chat/IM

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the planning library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Carolina BLU   Campus delivery icon

Is the book you need at another library at UNC? Have it delivered to any library location on campus through Carolina BLU.

Web Sites

The Fannie Mae Foundation

Homes and Communities: US Department of Housing and Urban Development

Mortgage Bankers Association

Urban Land Institute (ULI)

Books book icon

Real Estate Finance and Investments, 13th ed. Brueggeman, William B.
Planning Library - HG2040.5.U5 B78 2008

The Maze of Urban Housing Markets: Theory, Evidence, and Policy. Rothenberg, Jerome et al.
Planning Library or Davis Library - HD7287.5 .M39 1991

Academic journals article icon

Journal of the American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association (AREUEA)

Housing Policy Debate

Housing Studies

More e-journals
This is a link to a list of city and regional planning e-journals available at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Article Indexes and Databases

ULI Development Case Studies
ULI Development Case Studies (formerly Project Reference Files) contain development details on over 300 innovative and successful projects from 1985-present. All users can search the Case Studies database for summary descriptions. Only subscribers, however, will be able to view the full text. (Source: vendor website)

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.

Academic Search Premier
Abstracts & references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade & general publications, & references for The NY Times.

Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.

JSTOR
JSTOR provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.

More article indexes and databases
This is a link to a list of city and regional planning databases, indexes and research guides available at UNC-Chapel Hill.


More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?  | How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/planning/subjectguides/realestate.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, January 13, 2009.