placeholder image

Find info about...

ebrary sample article icon

Search more than 30,000 current e-books, take notes, and highlight right on the screen. [more info]

E-Journal Finder

Search all of UNC's databases for the journal you'd like to read.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

Accounting E-tools article icon

CCH (Commerce Clearing House) Tax Research Base
Search federal, state and international tax materials. [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Search for financial and company information. Includes full-text Miller GAAP, Miller GAAS and Wiley Accounting Books. Click on business at left and then accounting [more info]

FARS: Financial Accounting Research System (on CD-ROM)
Includes FASB and AICPA pronouncements (including superceded pronouncements); integration of financial accounting and reporting standards arranged by topic; EITF (Emerging Issues Task Force) Abstracts; and implementation guides

Off-campus access available only to UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.

Selected Accounting Websites computer icon

Professional Associations & Boards

Professional Associations & Boards, a list of accounting directories, professional guidelines and standards boards.

Tax Information

Internal Revenue Service (IRS) provides access to tax laws, forms, instructions and private letter rulings.

UncleFed's Tax Board contains much of the information of the IRS website but is often easier to negotiate.

U.S. Tax Code provides searchable full-text of the U.S. Tax Code.

CPA Directory lists U.S. CPA firms by region, state or area code. Also contains approximately 300 international firms.

General Resources

Accounting Students offers the latest accounting news affecting a variety of accounting sub-topics.

CPAnet is the online community and website resource for accounting professionals.

EDGAR-SEC Forms and Filings provides access to public companies' latest numbers.

More Accounting Resources computer icon

Accounting Dictionary (from Investorwords) is an investing glossary.


More article databases |  How do I find articles? | How do I find an article if it's not full-text?

Ask us question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

David G. Ernsthausen
Research Support Librarian
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu
(919) 962-8749

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

More help information icon

Evaluating websites

Distinguish different types of journals

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/business/accounting.html
This page was last updated Friday, August 15, 2008.