placeholder image

Find info about...

ebrary sample article icon

Search more than 30,000 current e-books, take notes, and highlight right on the screen. [more info]

E-Journal Finder

Search all of UNC's databases for the journal you'd like to read.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

Banking E-tools article icon

Bankscope
Information on more than 28,600 banks around the world including more than 13,600 US banks. Information includes: 16 years of detailed accounts (country specific "as reported" and standardized), ratios, ratings and rating reports, ownership, country risk and country finance reports. [more info]

Highline iNet
Provides detailed financial, ratio, and other performance data for United States banks, credit unions, and savings & loans institutions [more info]

Business Source Premier
Provides comprehensive access to full-text for over 8,800 journals; contains Datamonitor Reports and SWOT analyses Coverage: 1965-present [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, as well as information on companies and industries; provides headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to general, regional and international news; company news; and financial and legal information. Search for Financial information by choosing "Business News" in Step 1 and "Business & Finance" in step two [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff

Selected Banking Websites computer icon

Banking Associations

American Bankers Association (ABA) provides banking industry and economics news, surveys and statistics.

America's Community Bankers (ACB) represents the community banking industry.

Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) represents the community banking industry.

Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) provides industry, mortgage and economics news and statistics on the real estate finance industry.

Banking Directories

AAAdir World Banks provides locations of banks, credit unions and building societies, organized by region.

FDIC Bank Data and Statistics provides comprehensive financial & structural information about every FDIC-insured institution.

Banking Law

Cornell University's Legal Information Institute contains recent Supreme Court decisions, as well as U.S. Code and Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) dealing with banking law.

Industry Statistics

Federal Reserve provides selected interest rates, including the Bank Prime Rate.

Aggregate Reserves of Depository Institutions and the Monetary Base provides current and historical release data from the Federal Reserve.

Money Stock and Debt Measures provides current and historical release data from the Federal Reserve.

Federal Housing Finance Board (FHFB) reports monthly interest rates; provides information about the Federal Home Loan Bank System.


More article databases |  How do I find articles? | How do I find an article if it's not full-text?



Ask us question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

David G. Ernsthausen
Research Support Librarian
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu
(919) 962-8749

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

More help information icon

Evaluating websites

Distinguish different types of journals

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/business/banking.html
This page was last updated Friday, August 15, 2008.