placeholder image

Find info about...

ebrary sample article icon

Search more than 30,000 current e-books, take notes, and highlight right on the screen. [more info]

E-Journal Finder

Search all of UNC's databases for the journal you'd like to read.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

E-tools for Companies article icon

Corporate Information & Financial Reports

NetAdvantage
A comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Includes S&P's Industry Surveys and Global Industry Surveys, with peer company data and key ratios in Excel downloadable format [more info]

Business Source Premier
Provides comprehensive access to full-text for over 8,800 journals; contains Datamonitor Reports and SWOT analyses Coverage: 1965-present [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, and information on companies and industries; provides front-page headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to general, regional and international news; company news; legal and financial information, including SEC filings and stock reports [more info]

Thomson ONE Banker
Provides company information by geographic area, analyst recommendation, index, sector, and investment style. Includes historical stock price data [more info]

Hoover's Company and Industry Reports
Provides basic company information and histories [more info]

OSIRIS
Contains information on over 43,000 companies from over 125 companies, including income statements, balance sheets, ratios, earnings estimates and stock data. Contains graphing capabilities and integral analysis software [more info]

ORBIS
a comprehensive database of more than 35 million public and private companies worldwide. Each Company Overview has 16 sub sections, including: Financial data, Ownership, Merger and Stock data, News, Market Research, Ratings, Company& Industry Profiles, Main Customers & Alliances. [more info]

Corporate Directories

CorporateAffiliations.com
Includes information from the Directory of Corporate Affiliations; U.S. public, U.S. private, and International series of corporate information databases; and the corporate finance bluebook [more info]

ReferenceUSA
Provides in-depth directory information for over 12 million U.S. businesses, including SIC codes, full corporate linkage and family tree information, mapping capability, Fortune 1000 rankings, and links to company Web sites [more info]

International Directory of Company Histories Available in print and online

Investment Profiles

Investext Plus
Delivers full-text reports, complete with charts, photographs and graphics. Users may monitor industry trends, track company financials, and research merger and acquisition opportunities [more info]

Morningstar Library Edition
Contains reports on 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds; Analyst Reports on 1,000 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds; and Morningstar ratings for stocks and funds. Includes tool for examining portfolios' strengths and weaknesses [more info]

Articles

Business Source Premier
Provides comprehensive access to full-text for over 8,800 journals; contains Datamonitor Reports and SWOT analyses Coverage: 1965-present [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, and information on companies and industries; provides front-page headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.

Selected Websites for Companies computer icon

Investment Profiles & Portfolio Tracking Tools

Corporate & Financial Websites


More article databases |  How do I find articles? |  How do I find an article if it's not full-text?

Ask us question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

David G. Ernsthausen
Research Support Librarian
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu
(919) 962-8749

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

More help information icon

Evaluating websites

Distinguish different types of journals

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/business/companies.html
This page was last updated Friday, August 15, 2008.