placeholder image

Find info about...

ebrary sample article icon

Search more than 30,000 current e-books, take notes, and highlight right on the screen. [more info]

E-Journal Finder

Search all of UNC's databases for the journal you'd like to read.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

E-Commerce E-tools article icon

Articles & Reports

Business Source Premier
Provides comprehensive access to full-text for over 8,800 journals; contains Datamonitor Reports and SWOT analyses Coverage: 1965-present [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to general, regional and international news; company news; legal and financial information, including SEC filings and stock reports [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, as well as information on companies and industries; provides headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines [more info]

TableBase
Provides summary statistics about domestic and international companies, industries, products, markets, and consumer behavior. Includes summarized statistical tables from hundreds of business periodicals and reports [more info]

Gartner.com
From the premier research and advisory firm in Information Technology; provides access to thousands of up-to-date executive summaries on core technology topics [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.

Selected E-Commerce Websites computer icon

Research Centers

E-Commerce Research Room provides access to the "largest collection of articles, links and resources on e-commerce to be found at any single place on the planet," according to WilsonWeb.

eLab, a corporate-sponsored research center that studies the marketing implications of commercializing the Internet

Center for Research in Electronic Commerce focuses on supporting research and education in the area of electronic commerce. Research papers and projects included

Federal Resources

U.S. Government Electronic Commerce Policy, the official government site for e-commerce policy

Federal Electronic Commerce Program Office includes links to e-commerce topics from multiple federal e-commerce web sites.

General Info

ClickZ Network (formerly CyberAtlas), an up-to-date source for Internet market research; provides market size, growth, forecasts and demographics

E-business provides e-commerce headlines and links to reports and white papers.

eCommerce Guidebook provides a guide to becoming e-commerce enabled, a directory of online transaction providers, and a compilation of Web resources.

E-Commerce News provides the latest e-commerce news headlines.

E-Commerce Times covers the latest e-commerce news and analysis.

Internet & Marketing lists links on topics ranging from cyberbanking to Internet Security.


More article databases |  How do I find articles? | How do I find an article if it's not full-text?

Ask us question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

David G. Ernsthausen
Research Support Librarian
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu
(919) 962-8749

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

More help information icon

Evaluating websites

Distinguish different types of journals

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/business/ecommerce.html
This page was last updated Friday, August 24, 2007.