
Search more than 30,000 current e-books, take notes, and highlight right on the screen. [more info]
Search all of UNC's databases for the journal you'd like to read.
Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, and information on companies and industries; provides front-page headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines
[more info]
Business Source Premier
Provides comprehensive access to full-text for over 8,800 journals; contains Datamonitor Reports and SWOT analyses Coverage: 1965-present
[more info]
GMID Euromonitor (Global Market Information Database)
Contains world economic and demographic data, sales of consumer products, forecasts, consumer behavior and lifestyle statistics, and retail trade analysis
[more info]
WDI Online (World Bank Group)
Offers statistics on over 550 development indicators from over 200 countries and 18 country groups, from 1960 to present. Covers national economies, population, natural resources, financial matters, and environmental variables
[more info]
OSIRIS
Contains information on over 43,000 companies from over 125 companies, including income statements,
balance sheets, ratios, earnings estimates and stock data. Contains graphing capabilities and integral
analysis software
[more info]
ORBIS
Comprehensive database of more than 35 million public and private companies worldwide.
Each Company Overview has 16 sub sections, including: Financial data, Ownership, Merger and Stock data,
News, Market Research, Ratings, Company& Industry Profiles, Main Customers & Alliances.
[more info]
EIU Country Commerce
Provides details on countries' operating conditions, commercial laws and regulatory frameworks. An essential guide to investing, licensing, and trading in over 50 countries worldwide [more info]
Off-campus access available only to UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.
VIBES (Virtual International Business & Economic Sources) provides over 3,000 links to Internet sources of international business and economic information.
Office of the U.S. Trade Representative provides info on trade sectors, trade agreements, and the World Trade Organization.
Doing Business provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. Indicators may be compared among 175 economies.
"Doing Business In..." Guides are designed to give general information on doing business in other countries. Includes over 50 guides
International Government Information provides info on foreign governments, international organizations, non-governmental organizations, United Nations, and Model United Nations.
Global Edge provides thousands of global business resources, including Market Potential Indicators and the Database of International Business Statistics.
More article databases |
How do I find articles? | How do I find an article if it's not full-text?
Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151
David G. Ernsthausen
Research Support Librarian
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu
(919) 962-8749
Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk
|
Chat requires JavaScript.
|