placeholder image

Find info about...

ebrary sample article icon

Search more than 30,000 current e-books, take notes, and highlight right on the screen. [more info]

E-Journal Finder

Search all of UNC's databases for the journal you'd like to read.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

Books book icon

Search the UNC-Chapel Hill Libraries' Catalog

book image Example of an academic book (at least the catalog record for one)

 

 

Advanced Search | Search Tips |  How Do I Find Books? | How Do I Read a Call Number?

General Business Resources computer icon

Marquis Who's Who on the Web
Provides biographies of over 1.3 million people of note, in the United States and around the world [more info]

Conference Board Business Knowledge Research Online
Includes full research reports plus executive summaries on key business topics, surveys, and case studies of the world's most influential companies. [more info]

Economist.com
Website of one of the world's premier magazines. Covers politics, economics, business, technology, culture and the arts. [more info]

Wall Street Journal
An indispensable source for business professionals, providing business and financial news coverage and personal and company profiles [more info]

Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition
Contains quantitative historical information covering every dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present; data may be downloaded in Excel or CVS [more info]

International Directory of Business Biographies (2005)
Includes biographical and directory info for business people Available in print and online

Off-campus access available only to UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.


More article databases |  How do I find articles? | How do I find an article if it's not full-text?

Ask us question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

David G. Ernsthausen
Research Support Librarian
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu
(919) 962-8749

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

More help information icon

Evaluating websites

Distinguish different types of journals

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/business/index.html
This page was last updated Thursday, November 29, 2007.