women shopping

Find info about...

ebrary sample article icon

Search more than 30,000 current e-books, take notes, and highlight right on the screen. [more info]

E-Journal Finder

Search all of UNC's databases for the journal you'd like to read.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

Marketing E-tools article icon

Business Source Premier
Provides comprehensive access to full-text for over 8,800 journals; contains Datamonitor Reports and SWOT analyses Coverage: 1965-present [more info]

Mintel Reports
Leading provider of competitive media, product, and consumer intelligence. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US, covering sectors such as consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and food and drink [more info]

SBRnet (Sports Business Research net)
Provides market research and industry news for the sporting goods and sports marketing industries. Includes full-text articles, links to over 10,000 sports organizations and financial reports for leading sporting goods companies [more info]

GMID Euromonitor (Global Market Information Database)
Contains world economic and demographic data, sales of consumer products, forecasts, consumer behavior and lifestyle statistics, and retail trade analysis [more info]

TableBase
Provides summary statistics about domestic and international companies, industries, products, markets, and consumer behavior. Includes summarized statistical tables from hundreds of business periodicals and reports [more info]

American FactFinder
Provides U.S. Census data from 1990 to the present [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff

Selected Marketing Websites computer icon

Ad Age Dataplace provides advertising industry data, including top 200 brands, circulation ratings, Ad Age Best and 100 leading national advertisers.

AMA Marketing Dictionary is a dictionary of marketing terms.

Greenbook is a searchable directory of thousands of national and international market research companies.

CensusScope provides demographic trends and exportable trend data.


More article databases |  How do I find articles? | How do I find an article if it's not full-text?

Ask us question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

David G. Ernsthausen
Research Support Librarian
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu
(919) 962-8749

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

More help information icon

Evaluating websites

Distinguish different types of journals

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/business/marketing.html
This page was last updated Friday, August 24, 2007.