placeholder image

Find info about...

Econ E-books sample article icon

Classic Economics Textbooks

Current Economics Textbooks

Search all UNC E-books

ebrary | Search more than 30,000 e-books, take notes, & highlight on screen. [more info]

E-Journal Finder

Search all UNC's databases for the journal you would like to read.

J.E.L. Classification

Follow this link to the Journal of Economic Literature classification system, which indexes the J.E.L. as well as new books, current periodicals, and dissertations in the field of Economics.

Indexes & Databases article icon

Major Indexes and Databases

Econlit   |   Economist.com   |   IngentaConnect   |   NBER Working Papers   |   RePEc: Research Papers in Economics   |   Social Sciences Citation Indexes   |   [More Info on Indexes & Databases]

Dissertations and Theses Databases

Dissertations & Theses via ProQuest   |   |   UNC Dissertations and Theses   |   |   [More Info on Dissertations & Theses]


Statistical Sources article icon

UNC E-tools

Datastream International   |   International Financial Statistics   |   WDI Online   |   ICPSR Direct   |   SourceOECD   |   [More Info on Economics Statistics E-Tools]

Selected Websites

Data Services at Davis Library   |   U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics   |   Economic Census   |   Bureau of Economic Analysis   |   FRED® & ALFRED®   |   Economagic.com   |   EconStats   |   National Bureau of Economic Research   |   Penn World Tables   |   Social Science Data Center   |   Official Statistics on the Web   |   United Nations Statistics Division   |   Google U.S. Government Search   |   [More Info on Economics Statistics Websites]


Associations & Departments article icon

Economics Departments in the U.S.   |   Non-U.S. Economics Departments


UNC Catalog Search book icon

Search the UNC-Chapel Hill Libraries' Catalog




Advanced Search | Search Tips |  How Do I Find Books? | How Do I Read a Call Number?

Ask us question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

More help information icon

Evaluating websites

Distinguish different types of journals

How do I find articles?

How do I find an article if it's not full-text?

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/economics/index.html
This page was last updated Friday, August 15, 2008.