placeholder image

Find...

Google Scholar

Citing Tools citing icon

Citation Builder Logo

RefWorks Logo

E-book Collections

Oxference Reference Online - dictionaries, encylopedias, and other reference sources online

e-brary - over 30,000 current e-books

Academic journal articles article icon

sample article icon   Example of an academic journal article (click on the pdf to view)


Online Article Databases

Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
Indexes information about the nations and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa. Topics covered include: politics, international relations, law, business and economics, the arts and humanities, religion, recent history, and societal and cultural trends. [more info]

Index Islamicus
Indexes periodicals and articles in the field of Islam are indexed completely. Other journals are indexed only for articles on Islamic subjects. [more info]

ATLA Religion Database
Major index to journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in the field of religion. [more info]

RAMBI : Index of articles on Jewish studies
Indexes scholarly articles covering Jewish studies and Israel. The writings may be in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages and mostly reflect the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library in Jerusalem. [more info]

Historical Abstracts
Indexes historical articles on historical topics from 1450 to the present. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history. [info]

More Middle East Studies Article Databases |  All Article Databases

Print Indexes

Middle East: Abstracts and Index Coverage: 1978 to 2006
Davis Library Reference Row 15, v.1 to v.30 [more info]

Index to Jewish Periodicals Coverage: 1963 to date
Davis Library Reference Row 16, Call Number Z6367 .I5 [more info]

More help information icon

Introduction to Library Research

How Do I Cite Information?

How Do I Find Articles?

How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?

How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?

Ask us question icon

Robert Dalton
Reference Librarian
rdalton@email.unc.edu
(919)962-1151

Davis Reference Desk
(919)962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk

Set up a consultation

Chat with us computer icon

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours | Privacy

 

E-mail Reference questions to our e-mail reference service
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/reference/subjectguides/mid_east_studies/
This page was last updated Wednesday, January 09, 2008.