On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Discus Thrower

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Heather Gendron

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Art Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Featured Resources 

Beazley Archive
Website for the major archive at Oxford. Includes bibliographies(geared towards undergraduates; listed under "Tools"), a dictionary, catalogue of the cast collection at the Ashmolean Museum, image databases, and many important links.

Perseus Digital Library
Beginning in 1987 at Tufts University, this digital library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world through numerous resources, both text and image.

Locate Books 

   

Catalog | Advanced Search | New Books | Classic Catalog | Search TRLN | WorldCat

UNC Libraries' online catalog can be searched by author, title, subject, keyword, and call number. Here are a few examples:

Author search: George Hanfmann

Title search: Greek and Roman sculpture

Subject search: sculpture, greek

Keyword search: roman portrait sculpture

Worldcat To see what books and other materials libraries around the country own related to Ancietn Painting, search the Worldcat database. Request materials not owned by UNC Libraries via Interlibrary Services.

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides//ClassicalSculpture/index.html
This page was last updated Monday, February 01, 2010.