On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
Old Well icon University Libraries banner
Placeholder image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Art Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Archives & Ephemera

Archives of American Art - Collections online - Primary Sources on American Art and Artists

Archives of American Art - Guides to the Papers of African American Artists

Duke University - Franklin Collection for African and African-American Documentation

Library of Congress - American Memory

UNC - Sloane Art Library - Artists File

UNC - Wilson Library - Special Collections

UNC - Wilson Library - North Carolina Artists File

Historic Newspapers

African American Newspapers in North Carolina This guide lists African American newspapers published in North Carolina from the 19th-century through the present. Most of these titles are held in the North Carolina Collection in Wilson Library at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. This is an attempt to list every African American newspaper published in the state, but we recognize that there may be omissions and welcome suggestions.

African-American newspapers and periodicals: a national bibliography. Davis Library and the Stone Center Library have this in their reference collection (PN4882.5.N39 S37 1998).

Newspapers - General

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/AfricanAmerArt/archives.html
This page was last updated Saturday, January 31, 2009.