On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner
Click here to skip header navigation.

 

About East Asian Collection

    UNC-Chapel Hill's collection of East Asian research materials covers all the subjects of current research in Chinese studies being undertaken at the university together with enough material in other branches of Chinese culture and thought to launch beginning inquiries. The collection also provides material in support of Japanese-language training and English-language coverage of Korean subject areas.

     

    The Library cooperates closely with the Library at Duke University which, at mid-century in mutual accord with UNC-Chapel Hill, decided to emphasize Japanese culture and thought and, more recently, to create a Korean-language collection to support a Korean studies program. The two collections combined represent the largest East Asian library concentration in the Southeastern United States and among the top twenty East Asian libraries in North America.


 

 

Esat Asian Bibliographer

Hsi-Chu Bolick (黄熹珠)

  • Office Hours: M-W-F
  • Office Location: Davis Library, East Asian Collections
  • Contact Info:
    919 962-1278
    bolick@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

 

  Collection Highlights

Republican Era Women's Press

A thumbnail image that says S R grunge photoshop brushes 6 high resolution grunge brushes by six revisions.民国时期妇女杂志 (1912-1949)

The collection of Republican Era Women's Press titles on microform, contains 70 titles published from the first decade of the twentieth century into the forties.

Format: MicroForm

Western language journals
published during the late Qing and the Republic era

A thumbnail image that says grunge extreme 15 free high resolution grunge textures six revisions.
晚清至民国时期中国西方出版物。

(ca. 1840-1912)
Format: MicroForm




 

Website comments or questions: Pam Sessoms
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/EastAsianCollections/EAR_guide/index.html
This page was last updated Friday, August 26, 2011.