On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Capilla Del Hospicio Cabañas, El Hombre de Fuego

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Art Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Art & Art History article icon

Off-campus access is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff, unless otherwise noted.

Art Full Text
Indexing from 1984-present. Full text from 1997 - present. Over 200 international publications on art and art history are indexed monthly.

Art Index Retrospective
The retrospective version of Art Full Text. Indexing from 1929-1984. Updated biannually.

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Indexing from 1973 - 2009. Citations and abstracts, not full text.

Latin American Culture article icon

Off-campus access is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff, unless otherwise noted.

Anthropology Plus
Provides indexing for the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; also for ethnology, archaeology, folklore and material culture.

Bibliografia Mesoamericana
Provides a comprehensive and continually updated bibliographic dataset of the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica. Content includes archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, and other related disciplines.

Ethnic Newswatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

HAPI, Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Provides periodicals indexing for Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the US.

Latin Americanist Research Resources Pilot Project
The purpose of this project is to create a prototype for fully connected collections for Latin American studies. The Participating Libraries have accepted institutional collecting responsibilities for a cross-section of over 400 periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil and Mexico.

General Humanities article icon

Off-campus access is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff, unless otherwise noted.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.

JSTOR
An archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.

MLA International
A major index for literary criticism, linguistics, folklore & cultural studies. MLA International Bibliography is produced by the Modern Language Association. Index to articles in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from several thousand journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies.

Project Muse
Provides access to the full text of more than 40 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics published by The Johns Hopkins University Press.

More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? |  How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text? |  How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/LatinAmerArt/articles.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, May 05, 2010.