On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Centre Pompidou

Menu  

Contact question icon

Heather Gendron

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Art Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Research Resources 

Museum Studies: Information for Museum Professionals & Scholars (The Smithsonian Center for Education and Museum Studies)

Museum Studies & Reference Library (National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution)

Museology Bibliography (BMUSE)
Hosted by the Canadian Heritage Information Network, this bibliography indexes over 25,000 journals, journal articles, books and reports. Covers 1900 to present.

Bibliographies for Museum Studies
(A Pilot Project Developed in Partnership with Prof. J. Lynne Teather, Museum Studies Program, University of Toronto, 1999)
Searchable bibliographies of research material on new media, museums, visitor studies, etc. Includes a searchable index of Museum Journal for the years 1890-1982.

Associations & Organizations 

United States

Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)

Art Museum Network

American Association of Museums

International

International Council of Museums (ICOM)

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/Museums/orgs.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, May 05, 2010.