On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
City Glow, Mountain Whisper by Chiho Aoshima, Gloucester Road Tube Station

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Art Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Selected Websites & Organizations

Digital Art Source
This is a good place to start because it provides links to sites that focus on all aspects of the art world that are affected by computers and networked media. It also includes a discussion forum.

Eyebeam
This organization aims to expand and improve access to electronic, graphic, network, and moving image arts.

Austin Museum of Digital Art
Provides a list of the museum's exhibitions and programs and a definition of digital art.

New Media Caucus
A non-profit, international membership organization formed to advance the conceptual and artistic use of digital media. Includes a Resources page with information about NMC listservs and some links of interest.

Turbulence
This organization commissions and supports Internet art. The website provides archives of internet art and links to artists' websites.

Leonardo
Includes a gallery of images from current and past exhibitions; sections on Brazilian Electronic Arts, Women and Technology, and Space Art; and links to artists' websites.

Rhizhome
An online community space for people interested in new media art. Includes online archive of internet art. Includes a list of the center's recent projects with digital artists.

Fluidarts
A cooperative of artists, scientists, engineers, and educators that celebrates diverse cultures and seeks to dissolve the digital divide.

Harvestworks
Website for a digital media arts center. Provides descriptions of artists' projects and links to other websites.

Art & Science Collaborations, Inc.
Collaboration among art and science that raises awareness about artists and scientists who use technology and science to explore creative expression.

Museum of Computer Art
Includes online archive of works by digital artists.

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/NewMediaArt/websites.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, May 05, 2010.