E-Resources 
American Memory -- Map Collections
The Library of Congress' searchable and browsable map collection, covering a great deal of U.S. history.
Geographical Index to the Tribes of the United States and Canada
By U.S. state or Canadian province or territory, provides contact information for American Indian associations, nations and tribes.
Map Finder (UNC Libraries)
"The Maps Collection acquires cartographic resources for all world areas in a variety of formats: sheet maps, atlases, gazetteers, cd-roms, journals, and microfiche. Map Finder provides access to maps not cited in the online catalog."
Maps of Tribal Lands and Reservations
This page from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency allows you to access maps of tribal lands and reservations in Region 9, which includes Arizona, Nevada, and California.
Perry-Castaneda Library
Map Collection: Historical Maps of the United States
Includes several maps related to American Indian tribes and cultures, as well as maps of U.S. exploration, settlement, and growth.
USGenWeb Archives, United States Digital Map Library -- Indian Land Cessions
This collection contains maps of the land cessions made by the Indian Nations between the establishment of the United States and 1894.
Selected Print Resources 
Another America: Native American Maps and the History of Our Land
Davis Library E59.C25 W37 1997
Atlas of Ancient America
Davis Library Reference E61.C66 1986
Atlas of the North American Indian
Davis Library Reference E77.W195 2000
Undergraduate Library E77.W195 2000
1985 edition held in Davis Library Stacks & Undergraduate Library Reference.
Indian Placenames in America (2 volumes)
Davis Library Reference E98.N2 N47 2003
Indian War Sites: A Guidebook to Battlefields, Monuments, and Memorials, State by State with Canada and Mexico
Davis Library Reference E81.R35 1999
Native American Placenames of the United States
Davis Library Reference Folio E98.N2 B75 2004
Tiller's Guide to Indian Country: Economic Profiles of American Indian Reservations
Davis Library Reference E93.T55 2005
1996 edition held in Davis Library stacks.
Relevant Subject Headings
Indians of North America -- Maps.
Indians of North America -- Population -- Maps.
Indian cartography -- North America.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/american_indian_studies/atlases.html
This page was last updated Monday, October 27, 2008.

