On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
American indian image

E-Resources article icon

American Indian Resource Materials in the Western History Collections, University of Oklahoma - Off-campus: NetLibrary log-in required
Covers the collection of American Indian materials kept in in the Western History Collections of the University of Oklahoma. Sources include periodicals and newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and sound recordings.

American Indian Studies: A Bibliographic Guide - Off-campus: NetLibrary log-in required
Roughly 400 descriptions of American Indian sources published from the 1970s through 1993.

MLA International Bibliography - Off-campus: UNC affiliates only
A major index to articles in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from several thousand journals and series published worldwide.

Selected Print Resources article icon

American Indian Archival Material: A Guide to Holdings in the Southeast
Davis Library Z1209.2.U52 S663 1982

American Indian Literatures: An Introduction, Bibliographic Review, and Selected Bibliography
Davis Library PM155.R86 1990

American Indians: A Select Catalog of National Archives Microfilm Publications
Davis Library Reference E77.U56 1995
1998 edition held in Davis Microforms.
1984 edition held in Davis Library Stacks (Z1209.U53 1984)

Bibliography of Native American Bibliographies
Davis Library Reference Folio E77.W458 2004

Ethnographic Bibliography of North America
Davis Library Reference Z1209.2.N67 M87 1975
Davis Library Reference Z1209.M8 1960
Additional copies held in Davis Library stacks. Early edition held in Storage (Use Request Form).

Index to Bibliographies and Resource Materials (National Indian Education Association)
Davis Library E77.P9 1975

Many Nations: A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Indian and Alaska Native Peoples of the United States (National Indian Education Association)
Davis Library Reference Federal Documents LC 1.6/4:N 21
Law Library Documents Collectio LC 1.6 /4 :N 21

Reference Encyclopedia of the American Indian
Davis Library Reference E76.2.R4 2003
Earlier editions held in Davis Library stacks

Relevant Subject Headings 

Indians of North America -- Bibliography.

Indians of North America -- Bibliography -- Catalogs.

American literature -- Indian authors -- Bibliography.

Indians of North America -- Government relations -- Sources -- Bibliography -- Microform catalogs.

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/american_indian_studies/bibliographies.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, January 24, 2012.