E-Resources 
American Indian and Alaska Native Data and Links (US Census Bureau)
Provides quick access to popular Census data and links to relevant tables, maps, reports, and much more.
American Indian Health - Research & Data (National Library of Medicine)
A collection of links to a number of data sources related to the health of American Indians.
American Indian Holocaust and Survival: A Population History Since 1492 - Off-campus: NetLibrary log-in Required
A demographic history of American Indians, attempting to explain how previous estimates of 1492 American Indian populations were arrived at and by whom.
American Indians on Reservations: A Databook of Socioeconomic Change Between the 1990 and 2000 Censuses (U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services)
Detailed study comparing 1990 and 2000 American Indian Census data on population, income, employment, housing, and education.
Health of American Indian or Alaska Native Population (Center for Disease Control)
Fast stats on population, live births, health status, health risk factors, access to health care, mortality, and more.
Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition - Off-campus: UNC affiliates only
This resource contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information. Data covers many dimensions of American history, such as population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations.
LexisNexis Statistical - Off-campus: UNC affiliates only
LexisNexis Statistical is a web-based service that provides indexing and abstracts from three databases: American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS). The databases can be searched individually or as a group.
Stats DataFinder (UNC Libraries)
Statistical tool that will allow the user to locate statistics and data sets on a number of topics. Some resources are licensed by the University Library, and may only be available for UNC affiliates.
We the People: American Indians and Alaska Natives in the United States (US Census Bureau)
Using data from the 2000 Census, this document provides a portrait of the American Indian and Alaska Native population in the U.S.
Selected Print Resources 
American Indian Holocaust and Survival: A Population History Since 1492
Davis Library E59.P75 T48 1987
Undergrad Library E59.P75 T48 1987
2001 Indian Population and Labor Force Report
Davis Library Reference Federal Documents I 20.2:AM 3/3
Nations Within a Nation: Historical Statistics of American Indians
Davis Library Reference E77.S924 1987
Official Guide to Racial and Ethnic Diversity: Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and Whites
Davis Library E184.A1 R725 1996
Undergrad Library Reference E184.A1 R725 1996
Social, Economic and Health Characteristics of Older American Indians
Davis Library Reference Federal Documents HE 23.3112/2:4
Statistical Record of Native North Americans
Davis Library Reference E98.P76 S73
Health Sciences Library Reference E 77 S797
Undergrad Library Reference E98.P76 S73
Davis Library E98.P76 S73
Relevant Subject Headings
Indians of North America -- Statistics
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/american_indian_studies/statistics.html
This page was last updated Monday, October 27, 2008.

