On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Placeholder image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Josh Hockensmith
Art Library Assistant
hockensm@email.unc.edu
919-962-2397

Art Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Collections, Book Arts Centers and Other Organizations 

Artists' Books at UNC
The Sloane Art Library has a broadly representative collection including works by major book artists such as Ed Ruscha, Johanna Drucker, Keith Smith, and Julie Chen, among others. Areas of special strength include artists' books from Latin America and some work by local book artists.

Apart from those held in the Sloane Art Library, the Rare Books Collection in Wilson Library also has a collection of artists' books, specializing in books from Cuba, Mexico, and Argentina.


The Directory of Artists' Books Collections
A comprehensive directory of artists' book collections in libraries and other institutions. With links to their web sites and supporting research materials.



Book Arts Centers and Organizations in the US

BookWorks in Asheville, NC

Center for Book Arts in New York City

College Book Art Association

Guild of Book Workers

Jaffe Center for Book Arts at Florida Atlantic University

John C. Campbell Folk School in Brasstown, NC offers many book arts classes

Minnesota Center for Book Arts in Minneapolis

San Francisco Center for the Book

Southeast Association for Book Arts, based at the University of South Carolina

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/artistsbooks/collections.html
This page was last updated Thursday, August 20, 2009.