On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Futuristic businessman image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Rita Moss
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu

David G. Ernsthausen
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu

Set up a consultation

Chat requires JavaScript.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation builder logo

RefWorks logo

Accounting E-tools book icon

CCH (Commerce Clearing House) Tax Research Base
Search federal, state and international tax materials. Includes Capital Changes Reports. Users must create their own account using their UNC email address in order to gain access. [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Search for financial and company information. Includes full-text Miller GAAP, Miller GAAS and Wiley Accounting Books. For business information, click the "Business" tab in the upper left-hand corner. [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.

Selected Accounting Websites computer icon

Professional Associations & Boards

Professional Associations & Boards is a list of accounting directories, professional guidelines and standards boards.

Tax Information

Internal Revenue Service (IRS) provides access to tax laws, forms, instructions and private letter rulings.

UncleFed's Tax Board contains much of the information of the IRS website but is often easier to negotiate.

U.S. Tax Code provides searchable full-text of the U.S. Tax Code.

CPA Directory lists U.S. CPA firms by region, state or area code. Also contains approximately 300 international firms.

General Resources

Accounting Students offers the latest accounting news affecting a variety of accounting sub-topics.

CPAnet is the online community and website resource for accounting professionals.

EDGAR-SEC Forms and Filings provides access to public companies' latest numbers.

Accounting Dictionary (from Investorwords) is an investing glossary.


More Article Databases | Economics Research Guide 


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/business/accounting.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, March 05, 2013.