On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Piggy bank image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Rita Moss
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu

David G. Ernsthausen
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu

Set up a consultation

Chat requires JavaScript.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation builder logo

RefWorks logo

Banking E-tools article icon

Business Source Complete
provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, as well as information on companies and industries; provides headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines. [more info]

CCH Business & Finance Internet Research Network
Contains Securities, Exchanges and SROs, International Securities, Banking, Capital Changes, Trade Regulation, Products Liability and Safety, Government Contracts, Information Technology, Federal Energy Guidelines and Transportation Law. Users must create their own account using their UNC email address in order to gain access. [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to general, regional and international news; company news; and financial and legal information. Search for Financial information by choosing "Business" tab. [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.

Selected Banking Websites computer icon

Banking Associations

American Bankers Association (ABA) provides banking industry and economics news, surveys and statistics.

Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) represents the community banking industry.

Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) provides industry, mortgage and economics news and statistics on the real estate finance industry.

Banking Directories

AAAdir World Banks provides locations of banks, credit unions and building societies, organized by region.

FDIC Bank Data and Statistics provides comprehensive financial & structural information about every FDIC-insured institution.

Banking Law

Cornell University's Legal Information Institute contains recent Supreme Court decisions, as well as U.S. Code and Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) dealing with banking law.

Industry Statistics

Federal Reserve provides selected interest rates, including the Bank Prime Rate.

Aggregate Reserves of Depository Institutions and the Monetary Base provides current and historical release data from the Federal Reserve.

Money Stock and Debt Measures provides current and historical release data from the Federal Reserve.

Federal Housing Finance Agency (FHFA) reports monthly interest rates; provides information about the Federal Home Loan Bank System.


More Article Databases | Economics Research Guide 


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/business/banking.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, March 05, 2013.