On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Stock report image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Rita Moss
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu

David G. Ernsthausen
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu

Set up a consultation

Chat requires JavaScript.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation builder logo

RefWorks logo

E-tools for Companies article icon

Corporate Information & Financial Reports

NetAdvantage
A comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Includes S&P's Industry Surveys and Global Industry Surveys, with peer company data and key ratios in Excel downloadable format. [more info]

Business Source Complete
Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, as well as information on companies and industries; provides headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines. [more info]

Hoover's Online
Hoover's Online provides comprehensive company profiles which contain company overviews and histories, including some coverage of private companies. Use Hoover's Online to find product/brand name listings, competitors, officer names and salaries, product segmentation data, subsidiaries, and financial data, including access to annual reports and SEC filings. [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to general, regional and international news; company news; legal and financial information, including SEC filings and stock reports. For company financial information, click the "Companies" tab on the left. [more info]

Thomson ONE Banker
Provides company information by geographic area, analyst recommendation, index, sector, and investment style. Includes historical stock price data and Investext reports. [more info]

OSIRIS
Contains information on over 55,000 public companies, including income statements, balance sheets, ratios, earnings estimates and stock data. Contains graphing capabilities and integral analysis software. [more info]

ORBIS
A comprehensive database of public and private companies worldwide. Each Company Overview has 16 sub sections, including: Financial data, Ownership, Merger and Stock data, News, Market Research, Ratings, Company & Industry Profiles, Main Customers & Alliances. [more info]

CCH Business & Finance Internet Research Network
Contains Securities, Exchanges and SROs, International Securities, Banking, Capital Changes, Trade Regulation, Products Liability and Safety, Government Contracts, Information Technology, Federal Energy Guidelines and Transportation Law. Users must create their own account using their UNC email address in order to gain access. [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.

Corporate Directories

Corporate Affiliations
Includes information from the Directory of Corporate Affiliations; U.S. public, U.S. private, and International series of corporate information databases; and the corporate finance bluebook. [more info]

ReferenceUSA
Provides in-depth directory information for over 14 million U.S. businesses, including SIC codes, full corporate linkage and family tree information, mapping capability, Fortune 1000 rankings, and links to company Web sites. [more info]

International Directory of Company Histories
Available in print and online through Gale virtual Reference Library. In this database (1) Click the Online Access link. (2) Click "Basic Search." (3) Under "Or select a publication below," click the "+" beside "Business."

Investment Profiles

Investext Plus
Delivers full-text reports, complete with charts, photographs and graphics. Users may monitor industry trends, track company financials, and research merger and acquisition opportunities. You must use Internet Explorer to view this resource. [more info]

Morningstar Investment Research Center
Contains reports on 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds; Analyst Reports on 1,000 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds; and Morningstar ratings for stocks and funds. Includes tool for examining portfolios' strengths and weaknesses. [more info]

Articles

Business Source Complete
Provides comprehensive access to full-text for over 8,800 journals; contains Datamonitor Reports and SWOT analyses. Coverage: 1965-present. [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, as well as information on companies and industries; provides headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines. [more info]

Selected Websites for Companies computer icon

Investment Profiles & Portfolio Tracking Tools

Corporate & Financial Websites


More Article Databases | Economics Research Guide


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/business/companies.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, March 05, 2013.