On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Man buying online image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Rita Moss
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu

David G. Ernsthausen
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu

Set up a consultation

Chat requires JavaScript.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation builder logo

RefWorks logo

E-Commerce E-tools article icon

Articles & Reports

Business Source Complete
Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. [more info]

Datamonitor 360
Provides comprehensive access to reports on many topics including e-commerce. [more info]

LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to general, regional and international news; company news; legal and financial information, including SEC filings and stock reports. For business information, click the "Business" tab in the upper left-hand corner. [more info]

Factiva
One-stop source for full-text news, general business and industry articles, as well as information on companies and industries; provides headlines from top newspapers and cover stories from leading business magazines. [more info]

Statista
With Statista, you can access the most relevant and important statistics and studies gathered by market researcher. Statista has more public data than any other statistical resource on the web and grows at an average rate of 500 new stats per day.
One can generate customizable graphs in multiple formats from any search results set, that then integrate with presentation and reporting applications such as PowerPoint and Excel. [more info]

TableBase
Provides summary statistics about domestic and international companies, industries, products, markets, and consumer behavior. Includes summarized statistical tables from hundreds of business periodicals and reports. [more info]

Selected E-Commerce Websites computer icon

Research Centers

E-Commerce Research Room provides access to the "largest collection of articles, links and resources on e-commerce to be found at any single place on the planet," according to WilsonWeb.

eLab, a corporate-sponsored research center that studies the marketing implications of commercializing the Internet

Center for Research in Electronic Commerce focuses on supporting research and education in the area of electronic commerce. Research papers and projects included

Federal Resources

U.S. Government Electronic Commerce Policy, the official government site for e-commerce policy

Office of Technology and Electronic Commerce includes links to e-commerce topics from multiple federal e-commerce web sites.

General Info

ClickZ Network (formerly CyberAtlas), an up-to-date source for Internet market research; provides market size, growth, forecasts and demographics

ZDNet provides e-commerce headlines and links to reports and white papers.

InternetNews.com provides the latest e-commerce news headlines.

E-Commerce Times covers the latest e-commerce news and analysis.


More Article Databases | Economics Research Guide


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/business/ecommerce.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, March 05, 2013.