On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Man buying online image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Rita Moss
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu

David G. Ernsthausen
Kenan-Flagler Business School
David_Ernsthausen@unc.edu

Set up a consultation

Chat requires JavaScript.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation builder logo

RefWorks logo

Marketing E-tools article icon

Ad Age DataCenter
Offers profiles of top advertisers, agency and media family tree reports, advertising spending data, industry contacts, ad industry job market data and ranked lists of top media markets and media formats. NOTE: Selected sections of the site, such as white papers, require independent subscription or user registration as an individual, apart from the institutional subscription maintained by the University Libraries. [more info]

Business Source Complete
Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. [more info]

Datamonitor 360
Contains a range of reports across a wide range of industry sectors including consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare and technology. [more info]

(Passport) GMID (Global Market Information Database)
Contains world economic and demographic data, sales of consumer products, forecasts, consumer behavior and lifestyle statistics, and retail trade analysis. [more info]

Frost & Sullivan
Offers current, full-text, technical reports, economic reports, and market analyses on emerging high-technology and industrial markets in 50 countries.

Mediamark Research
Available as part of SimplyMap, Mediamark provides audience demographics, product & brand usage, & advertising media preferences reported by over 25,000 U.S. households. Use Mediamark to identify a target market for a particular product. [more info]

Mintel Reports
Leading provider of competitive media, product, and consumer intelligence. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US, covering sectors such as consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and food and drink. [more info]

Simmons Study of Media and Markets
Available as part of SimplyMap, Simmons is an electronic resource to consumer demographics by product type and product name. It surveys 20,000 households and is typically used in marketing research. [more info]

SBRnet (Sports Business Research net)
Provides market research and industry news for the sporting goods and sports marketing industries. Includes full-text articles, links to over 10,000 sports organizations and financial reports for leading sporting goods companies. [more info]

TableBase
Provides summary statistics about domestic and international companies, industries, products, markets, and consumer behavior. Includes summarized statistical tables from hundreds of business periodicals and reports. [more info]

American Factfinder
Provides U.S. Census data from 1990 to the present. [more info]

Off-campus access available only to UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, students, and staff.

Selected Marketing Websites computer icon

AMA Marketing Dictionary is a dictionary of marketing terms.

Greenbook is a searchable directory of thousands of national and international market research companies.

CensusScope provides demographic trends and exportable trend data.


More Article Databases | Economics Research Guide

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/business/marketing.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, March 05, 2013.