Menu
Contact 
Miriam Kennard
Geological Sciences Librarian
kennard@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0681
Chat with us
Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Geology Library
Citing 
Writing and Citing - Refworks and Citation Builder
Interlibrary Loan 
Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.
-
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database covering popular and scholarly journal articles from 1975 to present. More than 4,500 articles are full-text.
-
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Subjects covered include water resources, population, ecology, risk assessment, and natural resources.
-
GPO Monthly Catalog
Contains records for more than 450,000 government documents from 1976 to present. Includes Congressional reports, hearings, and debates; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments such as the Department of Energy and Department of the Interior.
-
GreenFILE
Provides access to materials on the human impact on the environment. Sources include scholarly, governmental, and general interest articles and books. Topics include climate change, green building, pollution, renewable energy, recycling, and many related subjects. Covers 1970s to present.
-
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
Indexes the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, and organizational reports.
-
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/climatechange/databases.html
This page was last updated Thursday, March 22, 2012.
