Menu
Contact 
Miriam Kennard
Geological Sciences Librarian
kennard@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0681
Chat with us
Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Geology Library
Citing 
Writing and Citing - Refworks and Citation Builder
Interlibrary Loan 
Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.
This guide presents selected resources related to climate change and global warming. To find additional material, search the library catalog using common keywords like global warming, climate change, or greenhouse effect. You can also browse the UNC Libraries' collection by looking in the QC 981 call number range.
-
Encyclopedia of global warming and climate
change.
Philander, S. George, ed. (Online)
This online encyclopedia contains more than 750 entries covering a vast range of topics relating to global warming and climate change. Each entry has a bibliography and cross-references. Also included are a chronology of climate change, resource guide, glossary, and appendix of charts and tables graphically presenting relevant data.
-
Dictionary of global climate change.
Maunder, W. John. (1994)
This comprehensive dictionary covers scientific terms and concepts as well as abbreviations and acronyms associated with climate change. It also explains the origins and roles of many organizations that are involved in monitoring climate change.
-
Global warming.
Long, Douglas. (2004)
This introductory reference book presents a historical survey, a chronology of significant events, a biographical listing of important figures, a glossary of terms, an annotated bibliography, and a list of relevant organizations. There is also a section on how to research issues of global warming in different disciplines.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/climatechange/index.html
This page was last updated Monday, November 23, 2009.
