On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
circuit image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

kenan-library@listserv.unc.edu
919-962-1188

Chat with a Librarian

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Introduction 

This guide presents resources that can be used to assist researchers and students in computer science. It includes electronic databases, handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias, and other helpful resources.

Databases 


ISI Web of Science (1980-present)
Including Science Citation Index Expanded, the ISI Citation Databases provide cited reference searching of the scholarly literature in many disciplines.

The Alan Turing Digital Achive
King's College of Cambridge, UK has organized this massive archive of mainly unpublished papers and photographs of the father of the turing machine and referred by many as one of the founding fathers of computers. Included in the site content are talks and publications of Turing on the Automatic Computing Engine, his work at the National Physical Laboratory, the theories of computable numbers, digital computers, and more. A very well put together source of Turing's work that can be found nowhere else.

Science and Technology Databases available at UNC-Chapel Hill


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/computer_science/index.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, August 03, 2011.