On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Placeholder image

Menu

Locating Materials

Instruction for locating East Asian materials

Contact  question icon

Hsi-chu Bolick
East Asian Bibliographer
Email
(919)962-1278

Davis Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

The Writing Center

Having trouble writing your paper? Get help at The Writing Center.

Citing citing icon

Citing Information Tutorial

Citation builder logo

RefWorks logo

Article Database article icon

Off-campus access to some resources is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff.

China Academic Journals - Social Science and Humanities (中国学术期刊网)
CAJ consists of 1700 journals in the humanities and social sciences, covering the fields of literature, history, philosophy, economics, politics, law, and education. [more info]

Duxiu Knowledge Search (读秀)
The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.. [more info]

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS On-line)
The online BAS contains the full data of all printed editions of the BAS issued from 1971 up to the1991 edition (published 1997), as well as thousands of entries compiled since. [more info]

JSTOR
JSTOR provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. A moving end-date wall excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals. [more info]

Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to the full text of more than 40 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics published by The Johns Hopkins University Press. [more info]

Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). [more info]

China: Trade, Politics, and Culture, 1793-1980
The database offers rich English-language sources relating to China and the West for the period of 1793-1980. [more info]

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and many languages. [more info]

More databases can also be found at East Asian Studies.


More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?  | How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?


East Asian Gateway Services article icon

Full text of following two databases can be accessed using Gateway Services

HKInChiP (香港中文期刊論文索引)

Taiwan Periodical Index Database (中文期刊篇目索引影像系統)

Theses & Dissertations Database article icon

CNKI (中国知识资源总站)

全國博士論文資訊網(台灣)

National Institute of Educational Resources and Research (教育論文全文索引)

HKLIS Dissertations and Theses Collections (香港博士論文數據庫)

Books article icon

Ten years of madness : oral histories of China's Cultural Revolution. Feng Jicai.
Davis Library or Undergrad Library- DS778.7 .T44 1996

National past-times : narrative, representation, and power in modern China. Ann Anagnost.
Davis Library - DS777.6.A43 1997

Picturing power in the People's Republic of China : posters of the Cultural Revolution. Harriet Evans and Stephanie Donald.
Davis Library - DS778.7 .P535 1999

Red-color news soldier. Li Zhensheng./李振盛.
Davis Library - DS778.7 .L52 2003

Wen hua da ge ming bo wu guan / 文化大革命博物馆. Yang Kelin bian zhu./杨克林编著.
Davis Library - DS778.7 .Y38 1995

Mao : art for the masses : revolutionary art of the Mao Zedong era, 1950-1976 : exhibition, May 1st 2003 - March 2004. Edinburgh : The Museums, [2003].
Davis Library - N7345 .M336 2003

Search for Books  book image

Search the Catalog

   

Catalog | Advanced Search | New Books | Classic Catalog | Search TRLN | WorldCat

You may want to try searching for these subjects in the catalog.

Cultural Revolution

文化大革命

文革


LC Call Number System | How Do I Read a Call Number? | Davis Library Building Locations | Campus Libraries Map


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/culturalrevolution/index.html
This page was last updated Thursday, August 11, 2011.