On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Wall Street Journal Page

Menu  


Contact  question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
moss@unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

Davis Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

IM us computer icon

davis IM sticker

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Article Indexes and Databases article icon


EconLit
EconLit provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Broadly covers the social sciences, indexing over 2,700 journals and about 7,000 books each year.

Economist Historical Archive
Covers from 1843 - 2007. One of the world's premier news magazines, the Economist covers politics, economics, business, technology, culture, the arts, books, sports, and entertainment.

LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to general, regional and international news, company news and financial information and legal information.

National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers
Contains full text of the complete set of NBER working papers. The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 44 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles, and software components. Searching for Working Papers only is available through EconPapers.

Social Science Citation Index (SSCI)
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.

Dissertations & Theses
Indexes US dissertations from 1861 to as recent as last semester with full text available from 1997 onwards. Masters' theses are covered more selectively with some full text available.


More Economics Databases | Business Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?  | How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/economics/databases.html
This page was last updated Monday, August 22, 2011.