
Find Info About...
Contact 
Rita Moss
Business and Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151
Davis Reference Desk
(919) 962-1151
AIM: DavisRefDesk ![]()
Davis Chat
Orbis
Orbis is a comprehensive database of over 35 million public and private companies worldwide. Each company overview has 16 sections including: financial data, merger and stock data, alliances, and ratings.
NetAdvantage
Provides important business facts for more than 100,000 leading public and private corporations worldwide. Information typically includes: contact information, date of incorporation, financial and marketing information, stock information updated several times a day, and a listing of officers and directors with respective positions and departments. Financial information for each company can be viewed by clicking "Financials" in the left menu bar after searching for a company by name or ticker. Information is obtained from annual questionnaires completed by the company, telephone inquiries, press releases from the company, and its independent public relations firm, and other Standard & Poor's publications.
Osiris
A database containing financial information on globally listed public companies, including banks and insurance firms from over 190 countries. The combined industrial company dataset contains standardized and as-reported financials, including restated accounts, for up to 20 years on over 55,000 companies.
LexisNexis Academic
In LexisNexis choose "Business" from the tabs at the top of the screen. Then, choose "Company Dossier" on the left to search contact information, financial information, and investment information. After searching for a company, click "Financial Information" on the left for detailed financials. A variety of sources can also be searched by going back to the original "Business" tab and then selecting "Company Profiles" on the left. Use the "Sources" features to select which files you'd like to search (for example, International Company Reports, U.S. Company Reports, and/or America's Corporate Finance Directory). Click the "i" to the right of the Sources box to obtain information on each file. You may choose as many as you'd like to search simultaneously.
Bankscope
Information on more than 28,600 banks around the world including more than 13,600 U.S. banks. Information includes: 16 years of detailed accounts (country specific "as-reported" and standardized), ratios, ratings and rating reports, ownership, country risk and country finance reports.
Annual Reports 1972-1983
Archived text editions supported by LexisNexis Academic.
Annual Reports 1984-1995
Archived text editions supported by LexisNexis Academic.
Disclosure(R) Online Database--US Public Company Profiles
Disclosure(R) Online Database contains business and financial information extracted
from annual and periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for over 10,000 publicly-owned companies. To be included in the database, a company must have filed a 10-K (annual filing document for U.S. companies) or 20-F (annual filing document for non-U.S. companies) in the past 18 months. New companies must have filed the appropriate Registration Statement. Data includes assets, liabilities, quarterly income reports, etc. Updated regularly. Supported by LexisNexis Academic.
Vickers Institutional Holdings
Information is extracted from various Securities and Exchange Commission filings, including 13Fs, 13Ds, Form 4s and Form 144s. Vickers Stock Research Corporation supplements these sources with its own survey of institutions.
Provides securities trading and ownership information. Many holdings are cross referenced by Vickers Securities Report (VICSEC), which contains security information for more than 30,000 stocks. Supported by LexisNexis Academic.
Vickers Securities Report
Information is extracted from various Securities and Exchange Commission filings including 13Fs, 13Ds, Form 4s and Form 144s. Vickers Stock Research Corporation supplements these sources with its own survey of institutions. More than 30,000 common and preferred stocks are cross
referenced by Vickers Institutional Holdings (VICINS), which contains the transactions and holdings of more than 8,500 institutions. Supported by LexisNexis Academic.
Vickers Securities Report and Institutional Holdings
Search both Vickers files simultaneously. Supported by LexisNexis Academic.
Search for Books 
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/financials/annualreports.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, January 24, 2012.

