On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Latin America logo

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Holly Ackerman
Librarian for Latin America and Iberia
holly.ackerman@duke.edu
919.660.5845

Teresa Chapa
Librarian for Latin America and Iberia
tchapa@unc.edu
919.962.3948

Shauna Collier
Sonja Haynes Stone Center Librarian
colliers@email.unc.edu
919.843.5808

Davis Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

Carolina BLU Campus Delivery Service BLU Logo

Through the Carolina BLU Delivery Service, you can request to have books and articles available at any of the UNC-CH campus libraries, as well as books and articles requested through interlibrary loan, delivered to the campus library most convenient to you.

Selected Databases for Finding Academic Journal Articles

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Coverage: 1935 to present
Indexes books, journal articles, book chapters and conference papers in anthropology (including archaeology, ethnohistory and ethnology), art, economics, geography, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy and sociology.

HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Coverage: 1970 to present
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works and other materials covering Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the United States.

Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 1984 to present; full text, 1990 to present
Covers popular and scholarly journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, generals sciences and business.

Anthropology Plus
Coverage: Late 19th century to present
Indexes journal articles, reports, and commentaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; also ethnology, archaeology, folklore and material culture.

JSTOR
Coverage: Varies
Includes full-text of the back files of Hispanic American Historical Review, Hispanic Review, Journal of Latin American Studies, Latin American Perspectives, Latin American Research Review, as well as others.

Project Muse
Coverage: Varies
Includes full-text of recent issues of Americas, Hispanic American Historical Review, Hispanic Review, Hopscotch: A Cultural Review, Latin American Politics & Society, Latin American Research Review, Nepantla: Views from South, and others.

For Additional Databases See:

Duke Databases A-Z

UNC E-Research Tools

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/latinamericanguide/articles.html
This page was last updated Monday, September 17, 2012.