On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Latin America logo

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Holly Ackerman
Librarian for Latin America and Iberia
holly.ackerman@duke.edu
919.660.5845

Teresa Chapa
Librarian for Latin America and Iberia
tchapa@unc.edu
919.962.3948

Shauna Collier
Sonja Haynes Stone Center Librarian
colliers@email.unc.edu
919.843.5808

Davis Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

Carolina BLU Campus Delivery Service BLU Logo

Through the Carolina BLU Delivery Service, you can request to have books and articles available at any of the UNC-CH campus libraries, as well as books and articles requested through interlibrary loan, delivered to the campus library most convenient to you.

News Articles

Ethnic NewsWatch
Coverage: 1960 to present
Provides a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Global Newsbank
Coverage: 1996 to present
Contains full-text of varying perspectives on international issues and events from translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the world.

LexisNexis Academic
Coverage: Varies
Provides full-text access to general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information, and other topics such as biographical information.

World News Connection
Coverage: Varies
World News Connection is an online news service that offers an array of translated and English-language news and information.
Access: Davis Library only. Ask staff at Davis Reference Desk to enter the username and password for you.

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/latinamericanguide/news.html
This page was last updated Monday, September 17, 2012.