On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Latin America logo

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Holly Ackerman
Librarian for Latin America and Iberia
holly.ackerman@duke.edu
919.660.5845

Teresa Chapa
Librarian for Latin America and Iberia
tchapa@unc.edu
919.962.3948

Shauna Collier
Sonja Haynes Stone Center Librarian
colliers@email.unc.edu
919.843.5808

Davis Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

Carolina BLU Campus Delivery Service BLU Logo

Through the Carolina BLU Delivery Service, you can request to have books and articles available at any of the UNC-CH campus libraries, as well as books and articles requested through interlibrary loan, delivered to the campus library most convenient to you.

Bibliographies

Bibliographic Guide to Latin American Studies. Vol. 1978-. Boston: G.K. Hall.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Stacks, Perkins/Bostock Reference Z1610 .G543
UNC: Davis, Z1610 .B52

Bibliography of Latin American and Caribbean Bibliographies. Vol. Annual report 1984/1985-. Madison, WI: SALALM Secretariat Memorial Library University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1986.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference, Z1601.A2 B53
UNC: Davis, Z1601.A2 B53

California State University Los Angeles. Latin American Studies Center. Black Latin America: A Bibliography. Latin America Bibliography Series; 5. Los Angeles: Latin American Studies Center California State University, 1977.
UNC: Davis, Z1609.B65 C34 1977

Cobos, A.M., & Sater, A.L. Latin American Studies: An Annotated Bibliography of Core Works. Jefferson, NC: McFarland, 2002.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference, Z1601 .C636 2002
UNC: Davis Reference, F1408 .C63 2002

Columbus Memorial Library. Index to Latin American Periodical Literature: Supplement L, 1961/65. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1968.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference Oversize, Z1605 .C658
UNC: Davis Reference Row 14 Microfiche, Z1601 .P16 Suppl. 1961-65.

Comitas, Lambros, and Research Institute for the Study of Man. The Complete Caribbeana, 1900-1975: A Bibliographic Guide to the Scholarly Literature. Millwood, NY: KTO Press, 1977.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference, PN849.C3 C665 1977
UNC: Davis Reference, Z1595 .C63

Gropp, A.E. Bibliography of Latin American Bibliographies. Vol. Annual report 1982/1983-annual report 1983/1984. Madison, WI: Secretariat Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials Memorial Library University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1983.
UNC: Davis, Z1601.A2 J7 1942

Index to Latin American Periodical Literature, 1929-1960. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1962.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference Oversize, Z1605 .C64 1962
UNC: Davis Reference Row 14 Microfiche, Z1601 .P16

Index to Latin American Periodical Literature, 1966-1970. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1980.
UNC: Davis Reference Row 14 Microfiche, Z1605 .C64 1980

Latin America and the Caribbean: A Critical Guide to Research Sources. New York: Greenwood Press, 1992.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference, Z1601 .L385 1992 c.1
UNC: Davis Reference, Z1601 .L3225 1992

Loroña, L.V., & Gropp, A.E. A Bibliography of Latin American and Caribbean Bibliographies, 1985-1989: Social Sciences and Humanities. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1993.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference, F1408 .B535 1993
UNC: Davis Reference, Z1601.A2 G76 1968 Suppl. 5

Smith, J.D. Black Slavery in the Americas: An Interdisciplinary Bibliography, 1865-1980. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1982.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Reference, HT1049 .S658 1982
UNC: Davis Reference, House Undergraduate Reference, Z7164.S6 S63 1982

Szwed, J.F., & Abrahams, R.D. Afro-American Folk Culture: An Annotated Bibliography of Materials from North, Central, and South America, and the West Indies. Philadelphia: Institute for the Study of Human Issues, 1978.
Duke: Library Service Center, 016.9090496 S998, A258, 1978 LSC
UNC: Davis Reference, House Undergraduate Reference, Z5984.A44 S95

Williams, G.A. Bibliography of Latin American and Caribbean Bibliographies: Annual Report, 1997-1998. Austin, TX: SALALM Inc., c1999.
Duke: Perkins/Bostock Stacks, Z918 S471Sx no. 45

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/latinamericanguide/reference.html
This page was last updated Monday, September 17, 2012.