On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
fractal image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

kenan-library@listserv.unc.edu
919-962-1188

Chat with a Librarian

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Introduction

This guide presents resources that can be used to assist researchers and students in mathematics. It includes electronic databases, indexes, handbooks and encyclopedias, directories of mathematics resources on the internet, and other helpful resources.

Databases

MathSciNet (1940-present)
This database from the American Mathematical Society provides web access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematics Publications, the leading sources of indexing and abstracts for research literature in mathematics.

ISI Web of Science (1955-present)
Including Science Citation Index Expanded, the ISI Citation Databases provide cited reference searching of the scholarly literature in many disciplines.

Project Euclid
The mission of Project Euclid is to advance scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. The database contains a collection of independent and society journals, some available in full text.

Jahrbuch Project (1868-1942)
This project aims to provide a digital archive of the most important mathematical publications between 1868 and 1942 and a database based on Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik.

Zentralblatt Math (1868-present)
The MATH Database contains about 2.3 million entries drawn from about 3500 journals and 1100 serials. It is produced by the Berlin editorial office of FIZ Karlsruhe (in cooperation with European Academies and Mathematical Institutes).

JSTOR
JSTOR contains an archive of scholarly journal literature in many disciplines. Its coverage excludes the last 2-5 years of current publications.

Science and Technology Databases available at UNC-Chapel Hill


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/mathematics/index.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, August 03, 2011.