On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Painting by Elliot Daingerfield from the database ARTstor

Menu  

Contact  question icon

picture of Heather Gendron

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Art Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Recommended Databases article icon

Off-campus access is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff, unless otherwise noted.

Art Full Text
Indexing from 1984-present. Full text from 1997 - present. Over 200 international publications on art and art history are indexed monthly.

Art Index Retrospective
The retrospective version of Art Full Text. Indexing from 1929-1984. Updated biannually.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Covers 18th century to present.

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Indexing from 1973 - 2009. Citations and abstracts, not full text.

JSTOR
JSTOR provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.

North Carolina Periodicals Index (ECU)
An index to articles appearing in North Carolina periodicals, 1992 to date. Includes abstract. Search by keyword or specific index terms such as art museums, artists, artisans, painters, etc. Periodicals are located in the Joyner Library at East Carolina University (but may be located in other NC libraries as well.)

Readers' Guide Retrospective
1890-1982. Provides access to articles chronicling the daily lives and the momentous events of America in the 20th century.

More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?  | How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/ncartists/articles.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, May 05, 2010.