On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Painting by Elliot Daingerfield from the database ARTstor

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Heather Gendron

Heather Gendron
Art Librarian
hgendron@email.unc.edu
919-962-1061

Art Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript. Send an email to the Art Library

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Directories of Contemporary NC Artists

Related sources are included in the section called "Biographical Information".

Cherokee Artist Directory An online directory of Elder artists and the "Next generation" of the Eastern Band of the Cherokee. Museum of the Cherokee Indian in collaboration with the North Carolina Arts Council and the Cultural Resources Division of the Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians. See also: Cherokee Artist Directory, 2001

Cumberland County Artists' Directory

Handcrafted in the Blue Ridge: Discovering the Crafts, Artisans, and Studios of Western North Carolina

Make It New Artist's Registry (Asheville Art Museum) Searchable by artist's name, medium or style.

Museum of American Folk Art Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century American Folk Art and Artists Includes an index of artists active in NC, biographical information and illustrations.

Native-born noted living American fine artists (painters & sculptors). Extract 34-NC Noted living American fine artists (painters & sculptors) who were born in North Carolina.

North Carolina Artists A searchable database of contemporary NC artists.

North Carolina Arts Council Arts Directory
Includes touring artist directory.

Southeastern Native Arts Directory

Southern Arts Federation Regional Black Arts Directory, 1983

Southern Artistry A showcase of sourthern artists, browsable by state or discipline. Includes visual but also literary, performing, craft, and other arts, thumbnails and artist biographies.

See also:

Union List of Artist Names (Getty) For major artists.

Who's Who in American Art

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/ncartists/directories.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, May 05, 2010.