On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
EPQ graph

Menu  

Contact  question icon

kenan-library@listserv.unc.edu
919-962-1188

Chat with a Librarian

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Introduction

This guide presents resources that can be used to assist researchers and students in operations research. It includes electronic databases, encyclopedias, journal collections, directories of operations research resources online, and other helpful resources.

Electronic Resources

Science and Technology Databases  available at UNC-Chapel Hill

ISI Web of Science (1980-present)
Including Science Citation Index Expanded, the ISI Citation Databases provide cited reference searching of the scholarly literature in many disciplines.

MathSciNet (1940-present)
This database from the American Mathematical Society provides web access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematics Publications, the leading sources of indexing and abstracts for research literature in mathematics. The database also covers many operations research journals.

Encyclopedia of Optimization
This online encyclopedia examines the theories, algorithms, and applications of optimization through short survey articles and more detailed entries on concrete problems, techniques, and applications. It also includes selected biographies and articles that provide a broader historical perspective.

STATSnetBASE
STATSnetBASE provides full text access to statistics reference sources published by CRC Press. Its content includes statistics in business, law, medicine, and many other scientific disciplines.


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/operations_research/index.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, August 03, 2011.